Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
This school is the best kept secret in Scottsdale!!!! We feel very fortunate to have our boys at this amazing school!!

Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of once 3 now 2 children who attend FAN. We love the family feel here and feel blessed to have found this school. The staff is very loving, warm and involved. Mrs. Gatling rocks!! She truly cares about her students and even has one on one lunches with them to get to know them better. She's fun and bubbly and the kids absolutely love her. The students LOVE each other in no way that I've ever seen before. Due to the small classroom size they really get to know each other and get along so well. They get excited about new students who come to FAN as my kids come home excited to tell me all about it. The Parents at this school collectively are fantastic. I have several parents who just love on my kids offer to pick them up for me, take them home for play dates etc. My children don't want to go anywhere else. That's a huge part of why I continue to commute them from Paradise Valley each day. It's well worth it to bring them to a place where they love to learn, can be happy and whole. Thanks FAN!!!!!


Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a teacher
Freedom Academy is a wonderful school! The Administration, Teachers, and Staff are incredibly dedicated to the education of the entire child---Academically and socially. While being nurtured, the children are encouraged to be good Citizens through leadership and guidance. Freedom Academy has a great feeling of "Family" and kind-hearted spirit. Classroom as small, allowing for a great Teacher-Student ratio, with a great deal of personal attention. Children are not lost in a crowd at Freedom Academy. As an Educator and Administrative Assistant of many years, I believe any child, and their family, will be made to feel welcome and cherished at Freedom Academy!

Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a teacher
I love Freedom Academy! I have been here for almost six years, since the North campus opened, and have enjoyed every day. The teachers, staff, administrators, students and parents are so amazing and so caring! The classes are small and the students get a lot of attention from their teachers...we are like one big family. Freedom Academy is the place to be!

Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
Freedom Academy North is a community of caring administration, teachers, students, and parents all working together for the good of the students. What drew us to FAN and why we are still there are the small class sizes, great principal and office staff, and caring and supportive teachers. We are in the fifth year of our daughter s attendance at this school. It has been a very positive experience for her and our family.


Freedom Academy Pima 1

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
FA is okay for a Christian school. If you are not of their mind set, do not expect much. We have moved on.

Freedom Academy Pima 2

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
We have had our two boys at this school for the 4 years and the school in the beginning was great great administrator and great teachers, but the main administrator that over sees both campuses is a problem. She is worried about the bottom way more than she is about the kids. She continues to beat the parents over the head about funding and donations. They keep losing the good teachers and have now lost the good administrator that North had. The kids have no sense of school because the turn over rate is more than your local McDonald's. We are very sad that a very good school has gone so far down hill

Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
FABULOUS SCHOOL!!! The class size is smaller than most schools out there, allowing the kids to actually learn. Our daughter is in First grade and is reading books that I read in 5th grade. They take spelling and math tests every week and the principal is very involved. The playground is nonexistent, and they still get the kids out to play. Love it!


Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a teacher
Freedom Academy North is the best school I've ever worked at! The teachers are great. The principal is fabulous, kind, caring, fair and a great role model. The families/kids are fantastic. There is lots of involvement and a real sense of community! I love this school!

Freedom Academy Pima 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school we are so pleased with the teachers and the principle everyone goes out of their way to help better your child everyone looks out for one another I wouldn't want my child in any other school but this one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freedom Academy Pima
28700 N. Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ  85266
(602) 424-0771
Last modified Freedom Academy Pima is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Freedom Academy Pima Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top