Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Scottsdale, AZ
Students enrolled: 500

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Phenomenal school. Wonderful grounds, lots of shade, nice playgrounds. The teachers are incredible (and I haven't seen any turnover) as are the administrators! Love that they are traditional in nature, have uniforms, consistent behavioral standards across campus to keep the focus on the learning. Am so happy we chose Hohokam as our school. The kids love it here!

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
WOW! The accolades keep pouring in for Hohokam! Congrats to our principal on being named Rodel Principal of the year for the state of Arizona! This is an amazing award for our community to receive!


Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
Congratulations to Hohokam for being named an "A" school. The students who attend Hohokam are truly receiving a first-rate education. The teachers and principal care about the success of each and every child. I wouldn't send my child to any other school.

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
My son has been going to Hohokam since Pre-K and has been excelling ever since. However reflecting back the past 8 weeks since he has started Kindagarten, he has progressed soo quickly. I am soo impressed, he is reading and writing and always comes home with a smile on his face. I dont understand why this school doesnt have a higher rating. Always clean,professional,friendly, I really cannot say enough about this school. Good work staff at Hohokam!!!

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I have two children attending Hohokam and they absolutely love school. The Principal, Mr. Caudle, is always present on campus, interacting with the students and parents. Most mornings he is welcoming the students as they arrive at school. I have even seen Mr. Caudle at the crosswalks greeting students and helping them to school. The teachers are very dedicated and are always available to parents. The technology available at Hohokam is top of the line and each classroom is equipped with laptop computers as well as smartboards. Both of my children are excelling in their schoolwork and I am so proud to say they attend Hohokam Traditional School.


Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
The technology in use at Hohokam is amazing. Students are engaged and being well prepared for the 21st century. Expectations for all students are high. Most importantly, however, is the caring staff and administration. It is obvious that everyone at Hohokam believes in the future of every child.

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
The staff at Hohokam are so wonderful to work with and the Teachers are great!!!

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
I am so pleased with the staff my children have been lucky to have, the wonderful office staff - go Ms. Perez and Ms. Edmundson, and administration! I love the opportunity to have our monthly coffee talk with Principal Caudle. I am a firm supporter of attending your neighborhood school and know ALL parents must be involved with their child's educational successes and challenges. Mr. Brown did an awesome job as the school's parent involvement president - we will miss his exciting meetings! If you live in the area, I HIGHLY recommend you enroll your student(s) at Hohokam.

Hohokam Traditional School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I am so pleased with Hohokam! The Principal is an excellent leader. The Assistant Principal bring years of valuable experience. The front office staff could not be anymore helpful. The teachers are constantly raising the bar. I feel confident that in this case no child is left behind. Students that need help are immediately identified and brought up to speed by a special team. Great school and will get even better with time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hohokam Traditional School
8451 E. Oak Street, Scottsdale, AZ  85257
(480) 484-1800
Last modified Hohokam Traditional School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hohokam Traditional School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top