Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Big Park Community School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
My two children attend Big Park Community School and our experience during the past four years has been extremely positive. My husband and I feel great about the education our boys receive at Big Park. We love the warmth and welcome we feel whenever we're on campus. And we especially appreciate the care and support our teachers and staff provide to Big Park students and their families.

Big Park Community School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
I am the parent of two students at Big Park Community School, and I am so happy with the education they are receiving, as well as the life skills they are developing. We switched to Big Park after a negative experience at a local charter school, and I couldn't be happier with what we found here. Both children are excelling academically and are enjoying their classes. I wish we had started at Big Park!


Big Park Community School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My child went to Big Park from second grade to 8th. Overall, I am glad he went to Big Park as it is a community school. As with any public school some teachers were better than others. My one issue or complaint is that the writing program is non-existent. Other than his 4th grade teacher, there was no real instructive emphasis on writing instruction. Developing writing skills and action needs to start early!!!! You can not wait until 8th grade, Spring semester to teach them writing as in a five paragraph essay.

Big Park Community School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a community member
What a wonderful and caring school! My grandson attended kindergarten through 8th grade. The teachers all encouraged and helped him to do his best. They also cared about him as a unique person. At first I thought the school was too strict and "old fashioned." But I was mistaken when I saw that they upheld very clear boundaries and kept the teaching to the highest standards. Grandmother of student

Big Park Community School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
This is a great school teachers and students are very kind and helpful!!!!!!


Big Park Community School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
i was very dissapointed in the amount of attention they give students. and the teachers do not do a good job.

Big Park Community School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My children started Kindergarten at BPCS and went all the way through. EXCELLENT community and parent involvement. The teachers really care about the students.

Big Park Community School 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
For the first time, my children are happy to go to school...that's all I need to know. It doesn't hurt that their teachers are an absolute joy to interact with.


Big Park Community School 2

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
its not the greates and they put to much homework on our children

Big Park Community School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a teacher
I have been very pleased with the Big Park School. My daugher has attended Kindergarten and First Grade. I have been extremely impressed with the variety of activities available and the community involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Big Park Community School
25 West Saddlehorn Dr, Sedona, AZ  86351
(928) 204-6800
Last modified Big Park Community School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Big Park Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top