Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Sedona, AZ
Students enrolled: 349

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Big Park Community School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
I am the parent of two students at Big Park Community School, and I am so happy with the education they are receiving, as well as the life skills they are developing. We switched to Big Park after a negative experience at a local charter school, and I couldn't be happier with what we found here. Both children are excelling academically and are enjoying their classes. I wish we had started at Big Park!

Big Park Community School 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My child went to Big Park from second grade to 8th. Overall, I am glad he went to Big Park as it is a community school. As with any public school some teachers were better than others. My one issue or complaint is that the writing program is non-existent. Other than his 4th grade teacher, there was no real instructive emphasis on writing instruction. Developing writing skills and action needs to start early!!!! You can not wait until 8th grade, Spring semester to teach them writing as in a five paragraph essay.


Big Park Community School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a community member
What a wonderful and caring school! My grandson attended kindergarten through 8th grade. The teachers all encouraged and helped him to do his best. They also cared about him as a unique person. At first I thought the school was too strict and "old fashioned." But I was mistaken when I saw that they upheld very clear boundaries and kept the teaching to the highest standards. Grandmother of student

Big Park Community School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
This is a great school teachers and students are very kind and helpful!!!!!!

Big Park Community School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Big Park Community School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
i was very dissapointed in the amount of attention they give students. and the teachers do not do a good job.

Big Park Community School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
My children started Kindergarten at BPCS and went all the way through. EXCELLENT community and parent involvement. The teachers really care about the students.

Big Park Community School 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
For the first time, my children are happy to go to school...that's all I need to know. It doesn't hurt that their teachers are an absolute joy to interact with.


Big Park Community School 2

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
its not the greates and they put to much homework on our children

Big Park Community School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a teacher
I have been very pleased with the Big Park School. My daugher has attended Kindergarten and First Grade. I have been extremely impressed with the variety of activities available and the community involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Big Park Community School
25 West Saddlehorn Dr, Sedona, AZ  86351
(928) 204-6800
Last modified Big Park Community School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Big Park Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top