Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 117 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sierra Vista

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $195,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $704.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 15 ratings
2013:
Based on 9 ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

61 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 5, 2010

This is a very unsatisfactory school. The lack of enthusiasm to assist parents and children is very disappointing considering the tuition amount. They seem to allow personal business (or drama) and have it interfere with their professional performance. They do have a lot of involvement of other parents, though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2010

I recommend that parents do not enroll their child at OLM (now All Saints Catholic School). Enrollment has decreased significantly so now all classes from third to eighth grades are doubled up. This cannot be good.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 13, 2010

I left after the 2009-2010 school year. I gave plenty of chance for All Saints Schools (the new name) to improve. I wouldn't send my child there anymore.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2009

I used to go to OLM. It was an amazing school, with very friendly staff and classmates, though my teacher wasn't the best.. I now go to a catholic school in VA, and I'm sad to say that OLM was far better. If you want friends for life, go to this school. Education, (academic and religious), Environment, and the Institution itself is incredible.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 19, 2009

Thank God for this loving, caring excelling school. Test scores are outstanding, staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help your child succeed. We are so blessed to have this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2009

Not a school I would send my little ones to anymore. I did not feel welcome or accommodated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2009

I moved my kids to our local public school after last year. Coronado school, the public school does even better then OLM (All saints). Why spend my money when I can get a good education free.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2009

No matter where a person sends their kids to school someone will find a reason to complain. Looking at the big picture, however, I cannot say enough good things about All Saints (fomerly OLOM). The teachers are excellent and genuinely care about the students, the principal is responsive and professional, and I love that it's a small school with an excellent teacher/student ratio. This is reassuring as individual needs of students will be identified and met. My child is thriving educationally at this school and cannot wait to return. Just as important, I feel my child is in a safe learning environment. I have recommended parents to send their children to this school and will continue to do so.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2009

I wish I could say that the school is the best. It is improving but has a ways to go. Give it another year or two. My kids will stay in the hope that improvement will continue.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2009

What a wonderful school for my preschooler and second grader! I can't say enough positive comments about the principle, teachers and staff! It is amazing how my children are excelling academically and spiritually. Other programs offered are: Spanish, PE and Music, my child is learning to play the piano during music class! Since the new principle has come aboard, the school has improved greatly in many areas. The name change for the school, All Saints Catholic School, has come about because the school wants to be 'all' encompassing of all three Catholic churches in our area. I would recommend this school to anyone living our area. A wonderfully warm school awaits your child at this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2009

The school has changed this year. I am not sure that it is the principal who caused this. It is really a pervasive uncertainty regarding the school's viability. There are indications that the school is shrinking and will have to double up classes, which is incredibly unhealthy. Overall a good school. Just know that you know what you enter.


Posted April 23, 2009

This school has changed recently. The new principal has sadly adjusted the focus from primarily academics to primarily appearance. The lack of emphasis on faith is a bit troubling. The curriculum is fine. Large teacher turnover. Wait a year or two before placing your child in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2009

I love this school. I can't say enough good things about the staff. My children have absolutely flourished in this loving Christian environment. It's worth every penny and more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2008

My son went to OLMCS from grades 1-8. Ever since OLMCS started following the requirements established by the Diocese of Tucson, the school has gotten much better in prayer, scholastics, and sportsmanship. The teachers are excellent, the only ones better being the Nuns! I advise all Catholics to send their children to OLMCS -- they will do much better when they have to go to a public high school! 8th grade graduation was really special for the kids, and it can only get better! Much better morally, socially, and scholastically to send your child here than to Apache or SVMS middle schools!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2007

I think OLM has a great school from K-5.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 21, 2007

Our Lady of the Mountain is a small Catholic School which is accredited and has grown with the student population. We are new to the area but very impressed with the quality of the teachers, staff and parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2007

Great school with a family environment. Parental involvement is always welcome and encouraged. Nice bright classrooms and a lot of extra activities such as a string program, Kiwanis for kids, and religious education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2007

Outstanding school. My daughter has been there for two years of preschool and prekinder and loves it. Very close knit school. I highly recommend OLM.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

The academic program now goes through the 8th grade. Small class size is a plus! They have music, art, spanish, computer class and a string program. There are many areas for parents to get involved in. Over all a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2007

I love the preschool and the kindergarten programs offered. They also have a wonderful art teacher and offer music, PE, and Spanish. The teachers seem to really love the children and enjoy being there. There is a lot of parental involvement, and the class sizes are small.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 63% 42%
Hispanic 27% 43%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Two or more races 4% 2%
Black 2% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Computer specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
PE instructor(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Art room
Visual arts
  • Painting
Media arts
  • Computer animation

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:15 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:45 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 5:30 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Mr. Henry Bos
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Tucson
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • None
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • Computer animation
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1425 East Yaqui Street
Sierra Vista, AZ 85650
Website: Click here
Phone: (520) 378-7012

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT