Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Stanfield, AZ
Students enrolled: 650
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanfield Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
The Principle has a Doctorate in Education and does an excellent job with not only inspiring staff, parents but most importantly the Students to be involved. The Students are given the tools to advance in computer technology and encouraged to know how to use the internet in a safe an appropriate manner. Students learn how to use social skills to use assertiveness to handle issues without the use of violence. Communication skills and other social skills at Stanfield are impresssive! Skills that as adults I feel that need to be recognized important aspects of daily life and physical abuse or verbal abuse is not tolerated but first it starts with the ability for one to be assertive enough to DISENGAGE. The Stanfield has so many things that people pay thousands of dollars for a private school but Stanfield always finds away to be right there with the best. They ware uniforms, best teachers, special programs, sports, Cub Scouts, Girl Scouts, Economic Program, Science Club, Math Club and the List goes on. The Children that go to Stanfield our are future and we should be so HONORED Thank you Stanfield!

Stanfield Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
The Principle has a Doctorate in Education. I have not seen a more dedicated Person to his Staff and welfare of Children. This School has a diverse group of Children that I dare say come from wonderful homes that make this school stand above many. These Children learn not only the latest and greatest in Computers but Social Skills. The Staff is outstanding with assisting the Students with assertiveness and key skills to resolve issues within social setting in a nonviolent matter. What is most impressive is this school network of Parents and Families that work together to everyday build a better school. Kindness matters at Stanfield and truly feel that this school makes an impact in the community. I see in the eyes of these Students future, Doctors, Lawyers, Teachers, Nurses, Dreamers, and just real good kind people that I will be proud to say my children went to school with them.


Stanfield Elementary School 3

Posted November 05, 2014
- a teacher
my school is working very hard to improve .we will be a great school again soon

Stanfield Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
In reference to the allegation that "They spend half of the day translating for the kids that don't speak English causing everyone else to miss out on their education." This is a missatetment at the very least. It is the law that all Arizona public and publicly funded charter schools provide all of the students with a "Free Appropriate Public Education". Stanfield is a school in transition. They have a new administrative team and have been bringing in new teachers. The Administrators have a very posiitive vision for the school and the students. There are some excellent teachers at Stanfield. They have a first rate gifted education program providing all eligible students the opportunity to widen their horizons and learn to think in depth and problem solve in ways that will prepare them for the challenges of the 21st century workplace. Stanfield is actively participating in the Great Globe Project- a worldwide endeavor, and Science Olympiad as well as offering a full range of sports teams. I would recommend that you visit the school meet with the teachers and administrators and most importantly visit the classroom where your son or daughter will be attending.

Stanfield Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is awful! They spend half of the day translating for the kids that don't speak English causing everyone else to miss out on their education. Anyone who willingly sends their kids to this school obviously doesn't care about their child's education.


Stanfield Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
My kids luved there teachers. Teahcers are very envolved. They really take the teim to teach them and they care. My son is doing so good this year.Way better than at his old school.

Stanfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stanfield Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
I two children in 7th and 8th grade this year. While I know that Stanfield has had some problems with thier test scores, I really feel that the teachers here are giving thier all. My kids both feel that the teachers that they have this year can not be beat. I hope that they will continue to hang in there.


Stanfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stanfield Elementary School 1

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanfield Elementary School
515 South Stanfield Road, Stanfield, AZ  85272
(520) 424-3353
Last modified Stanfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top