Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 90 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zuni Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2016
- a teacher
Zuni Hills is a great place to work and to learn! It has highly qualified teachers who always try to do their best to help the students be successful. There are many things that are happening at the school like Character Assemblies, a Read-A-Thon, Donuts with Dad, Muffins with Mom, Daddy/Daughter Dance, STEM Night (science), and much more. Many parents volunteer at the school and help with coping paper, reading with students, testing, helping with field trips and class parties. The administration is amazing. This is our best year yet!

Zuni Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to Mrs. Vass (4th grade) for continuing to work with my son and myself to help him be the best he can be.


Zuni Hills Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
It varies between just right and too much. Most of the time it is manageable, but there have been some nights where it was more than I would have liked to see. But overall, not too bad.

Zuni Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
My son is in 4th grade and this is his first year at Zuni Hills. So far we have had great experiences and interactions with the school and staff. His teacher is very responsive and the principal has great energy and passion around the school.

Zuni Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a teacher
Zuni Hills is a great place! My family and I enjoy all the fun events like Literacy Night, The Read-A-Thon, Fun Runs, Field Day, Movie Night, and Science Night.


Zuni Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
My son has had the best experience of his academic life here at Zuni Hills. Despite having learning difficulties, he is working above grade level in reading and working at grade level in math. He is a happier student with more confidence. Their arts programs are inclusive and accessible to every student and their community involvement activities are awesome. We couldn't have asked for better teachers and staff! Their front office employees are ALWAYS smiling, kind, and helpful! We are PROUD to be Grizzlies and happy to be making this our BEST YEAR EVER!

Zuni Hills Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
Elizabeth McClellan is AMAZING. She has really built up confidence in my child so that he feels successful and capable. She really helps us out by making sure he has all of his assignments and stays organized throughout the quarter. She is phenomenal and we are very grateful to her for all that she does for us.

Zuni Hills Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Zuni Hills go above and beyond for their students, ensuring they remember to fill out their daily agendas, have the remediation and enrichment they need to be successful, and emotionally support students to the best of their abilities.


Zuni Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a community member
This school has such a caring staff. I am so pleased with the culture of this school.

Zuni Hills Elementary School 1

Posted August 06, 2015
- a community member
The children and parents associated with this school have no regard for their community. It's disgraceful. I care more for my children than to let them attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zuni Hills Elementary School
10851 W. Williams Road, Sun City, AZ  85373
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 90 reviews. (623) 486-6000
Last modified Zuni Hills Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top