Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
PTS is fantastic! The class size is small, especially in the younger grades. The teachers are amazing and go out of their way to make sure kids are learning. My favorite part of the school is the community feel that we have. We are thrilled to have found this gem, and I'm so glad the school goes to 8th grade. I just wish we could keep our kids here through high school!

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
This will be our third year with Peoria Tradtional and we have been very happy with the level of education and values that are taught. Our child is very happy here and is excelling academically and socially. We are very pleased with our decision to send our children here.


Peoria Traditional School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
This is the best kept secret in Arizona. Don't tell anyone. We want to keep this place nice and small. My daughter loves going to school now. They do not tolerate any bad behavior. There is no drama allowed. The communication we get from the teacher and the school is outstanding. We love the core values that are taught. The principal even knows my daughter's name. We love this place. It is like a private school.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
We are new to PTS this year and been happy. PTS is a GOOD SOLID SCHOOL.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I have been very happy with this school. Our daughter transfused from Frontier this year and we have seen a world of difference. Mr.Gross is a patient, kind teacher who we have seen genuinely cares about our child's education well been. We have open communication which allows us to work together and we never feel kept out of the loop. Something we never experience at Frontier. After all, are not our children's teachers also raising them, being that they are with them half of their waking hours?


Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
PTS achieves "A" Rating! As a parent, I could not be happier with the progress and the day to day environment of this school. The quality of the faculty and leadership of the principal are some of the main reasons for the success. Unlike other schools, their is a level of accountability expected not only of staff but parents and students alike. The school like "drama" that is usually present in many public schools is minimized and quickly resolved which allows for a positive learning environment. Very good group of parents who assist and partake in school activities, although there is always room for improvement in this area. Despite its significant growth, the school still maintains its core values. The Peoria Unified School district has a reputation for good schools and why many move to this area, this type of school and atmosphere is a model for others to achieve.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
My son had never been to school before he entered Kindergarten this year. He is now excelling and even teaches his 4 year old sister about Core Values. This a fabulous school and we can't wait for her to go.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
What makes PTS different? This was our question prior to enrolling this year. The uniforms, Core Values, and parent involvement are all factors but since being at PTS would have to say it is also majority the atmosphere. Kids will be kids and do silly things that kids do, but there is NO bullying, foul language or disrespect in the classrooms. When you walk in the hallways and see the middle school students the girls are not wearing make up, distracting hair colors or inappropriate clothing. You never see boy/girl holding hands or anything of the like. PUSD provides a solid education for all their schools but,by far, PTS is a winner for the district. This should be the model for all schools.


Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
Kindergarten Registration for the Peoria Traditional School begins this Monday, February 25th. Applications will be time stamped and processed on a first come, first served basis. Space is very limited. No camping out on the school grounds. We welcome the graduating class of 2025. Experience the Peoria Tradition.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school - love that it goes through 8th grade next year and the small school environment. Our children feel very comfortable and safe. Nice to see students not wearing inappropriate clothing like most public school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peoria Traditional School
, Sun City, AZ  85373
(623) 412-5350
Last modified Peoria Traditional School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peoria Traditional School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.