Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
121 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 134 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paradise Education Center 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
My child is in kinder at pec and we are very happy with what we have seen so far from the school. Her teachers have been exceptional and we have seen her learn and grow so much this school year. The staff is always helpful as well and has great communication.

Paradise Education Center
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
The front office is always so helpful and inviting. They are quick to answer my questions and always do it with a smile.


Paradise Education Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
They participate in character education and they are always quick to acknowledge a student who goes above and beyond

Paradise Education Center 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
This is truly a caring school. My children transitioned into PEC and they felt very welcomed as well as challenged by the teachers. Teachers are always open with communication and never treat me like my questions are bothersome.

Paradise Education Center 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
This school truly has the best interest of the student in mind. They grow well rounded, inquisitive thinkers who have a balance in their life between academics, extracurricular and social life. This the best school we have sent our kids to.


Paradise Education Center 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
We have been going to PEC for 2 years now. I have a 1st grader and one in Kinder. I have been impressed with how dedicated and hard working the teachers are, the facilities of the school are good, the front office and cafeteria and other support staff are friendly and professional. I feel like, so far the education that my children are getting is a good combination of academics in a kid friendly environment. I've been very pleased. I have no complaints about the school. The only thing I would change if possible is to have less children per class. Right now each class has about 28 students. But even with that fairly big number my children have learned and gained so much.

Paradise Education Center 3

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children attended PEC. My son from kindergarten to 6th and my daughter from kindergarten until 4th. The school was great at first, but over the years it has gone down hill. The school allows late work and their discipline is just not there. There was a student that threatened to stab another student and he was given 6 days suspension. That is it. My children will no longer be attending this school. I want for them to be challenged and not feel threatened.

Paradise Education Center 4

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
My children have been going to this school since kindergarten. It has been a great experience. I still love the school but the quality seems to have gone down a bit since Mrs. Butler left. She made sure she was seen and her family was involved as well on events the school put on. I'm not even sure what the new principal of 2 years looks like. The education level is great, but the required homework at some grade levels seems excessive, but I'm not a homework person, nor can I help my child as the core education is crazy now. Even with my petty complaints, I feel my child is challenged and is recording a great education with a focus on no bullying. We had instances and is was addressed by the teacher promptly. Love our school.


Paradise Education Center 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a community member
I love my school!!!! I am a student at Pec I am in 5th grade I have been here since kindergarten and I have had no problems with bullying or making friends. The teachers are really nice. At this school learning is fun!!

Paradise Education Center 1

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this school last year but will not be returning for the upcoming school year. The classroom was unorganized and chaotic which made it difficult for my child to learn. My child had to deal with constant bullying and when I spoke with the principal regarding the situation I was given a generic answer and push out the door. My problem was never addressed. There is a charter school close by that has been very welcoming and has a strong bullying policy. My child will be going there next year.

Nearby schools

Paradise Education Center
15533 West Paradise Ln, Surprise, AZ  85374
(623) 455-7400
Last modified Paradise Education Center is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top