Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Calibre Academy of Surprise

Charter | K-8 | 650 students

We are best known for emphasis on strong academics.

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 16 ratings
2013:
Based on 21 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted May 28, 2013

Calibre has just finished a successful school year. We have seen huge academic growth in all of our students. This year we expanded the campus to double the capacity and added a beautiful gymnasium and cafeteria, as well as grassy fields to support our expanding athletics program. We anticipate an amazing 2013-14 school year!

135 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 8, 2013

This will be our fourth year at Calibre Academy (formerly Carden Traditional) and we couldn't have found a better fit for my children. It is a very family oriented school that welcomes parent involvement and has many programs in place to help students of all levels. There is a great RTI program for those struggling in reading as well as tutoring available after school. They have a Middle Years IB program for the older children, this year they are implementing a new program called CAPP designed for students that thrive in a faster paced and more in depth learning environment. They have an award winning PTA that is very involved in helping make improvements in the children's education and community outreach. I believe Calibre has also qualified for Title I recently which will allow them to assist more lower income families. We also have a great extra-curricular sports program including our LIttle Colts program for the younger grades including basketball, soccer, and now flag football. Parents do need to understand that it is a charter school and is not run the same way as a district school. For our family that is a huge plus, others may not feel that way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2013

This school has great education. Their teachers go over the subject more than once. They have technology,Spanish,Art,Music,P.E.,and Sports. Principal Gardner is great with students. Pre-school gets pretty expensive but like I said GREAT EDUCATION! Food, is great! :)


Posted July 18, 2013

This school is above and beyond AMAZING. We came from a school with horrible bully issues and a principal that really didn't care. I cannot believe how much the 5th-8th grade principal cares for the kids. He is at every event with a smile on his face. He cares deeply about the kids and is very involved with him. For the most part my kids' teachers have been outstanding. Amazing, amazing, amazing place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 14, 2013

I thought Carden, now Calibre was a horrible school! Giving it 1 star, is one too many! My oldest son started kindergarten at Calibre and after the school year ended, we enrolled him into a public school within the Dysart district. I know of a few other parents who did the same. There were bully issues, and issues with teachers not paying attention to their students. The teachers and staff are not very professional, and some are even rude. Their turnover rate is unreal. The teacher my son had, didn't seem to be very experienced. Their curriculum is behind, based on my daughter's K curriculum in public school. If your child has any sort of special needs, this school will not benefit them, and I highly recommend looking elsewhere. If you're interested in charter schools, look into others in the area and avoid this one for the sake of your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2013

I AM PARENTS OF TWO KIDS IN CALIBRE FOR THE PASS FIVE YEARS AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIERR, PERSONLY AND ACADEMICLY. CALIBRE HAS A GREAT STAFF WHICH THEY CARE DEEPLY FOR OUR KIDS. SOME PARENTS ARE NOT HAPPY THAT THERE ARE TEACHERS TURN OVER , THIS IS NOT JUST IN OUR SCHOOL IT IS NATION WIDE, IT IS GREAT THAT OUR SCHOOL SEE'S THAT A HEAD OF TIME THEN LEATER IN THE YEAR. WE ALL KNOW NOT EVERY THING IS ALWAYS PERFECT AND FOR THAT REASON WE SHOULD BE MORE INVOLVED IN OUR KIDS SCHOOL AND THERE EDUCTION SO WE COULD FIX TEH PROBLEMS TOGATHER.CALIBRE ACADEMY IS A GREAT FAMILY SCHOOL...REMEMBER IT TAKES A VILLAGE TO RAISE A KIDS, SO LETS STOP THE COMPLEAIN AND FOCUS ON A POSITIVE ASPECT OF THE SCHOOL .:)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2013

Why is such a big teacher turnover in the lower grades at this school, and not in the higher grades? Perhaps it has something to do with the leadership ! As far as I know, teachers do not have too much to say regarding teaching. The focus of the school is to obtain high scores and not towards developing the whole child. The only positive thing is the awesome PTA.


Posted May 27, 2013

All I can say is that this school is amazing! The staff is so friendly and really care about the children and families.....it feels very much like a family atmosphere here. My children have been here since kindergarten and I couldn't imagine sending them anyplace else! My family loves the extra activities the school offers.....the fall festival, international festival and sports program are just a few of our favorites. The curriculum is wonderful....it's amazing what the children are learning. They also offer RTI programs and extra tutoring for children who need a little extra help. Overall, this school is amazing! I couldn't imagine sending my children anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2013

No discipline, very unorganized, my teacher my son had went through 4 teacher assistants -they would all leave. My son would get hit all the time by other student and they would never inform me , I had to find out from my son. If this is kindergarten I do not want to see 1st grade. My son will NOT return to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2013

Horrible school. As a mother of 5, four of which are in school full time, I strongly suggest you do not ever send your children to this school. I had two children attend this school for two years and it was a huge mistake. Staff is extremely rude and uncaring. They are not at all interested in any child who needs any extra help in anything. They will do anything they can to make you want to leave and push your child out. This is not the place for children to learn good character.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2013

My started out in public school and had an awful experience begging me to home school him every day. He has attended Calibre Academy (formerly Carden) and loves it! The staff, principal's and teachers have all been wonderful! The curriculum is challenging and pushes students to excel. Compared to the public schools of AZ I feel my son is receiving a much better education. The thing that makes me the happiest is that all the families at Calibre seem to raising their children well. My son tells me that he has never been exposed to anyone that is bullying, bad language etc at school that he was when he was in kindergarten. I appreciate the dress code that teaches the students to be conservative and respectful and am glad that the dress code in enforced. We feel safe and know that our son is getting a quality education at Calibre, and our daughter can't wait to begin kindergarten there this fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2013

Warning! Do your research on this school. They have a very high turn over of teachers. No continuity for the students. They have a weak curriculum and lack funds for any technology. The staff is poorly paid so they tend to get teachers hired last minute, which translates to desperation and low quality teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2013

This is my daughter's third year at Calibre and my son is in Kindergarten. I have nothing but great things to say about Calibre. The front office staff are super nice and always helpful. Most of the teachers are wonderful. I did have a small issue with one of my children's teachers and the principal addressed the situation right away. We are really happy with Calibre and can see our children being very successful here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2013

My son started kindergarten this year at Calibre. His teacher, Mrs. Parks is outstanding. She is constantly communicating with my wife and I about my son's progress. The athletic direct, Paul Loredo, is also a wonderful asset. He has started a wonderful sports program for basketball, football, soccer, etc. from kindergarten all the way through eighth grade. Parents are involved and the school is a community. The staff and teachers are wonderful. They built a new gymnasium and section for the upper grades. We hope this school continues to rise and look forward to starting our girls in the next few years!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2013

We love Calibre Academy!! Our experience with the teachers and administration has been wonderful. The principal knows every student by their name, which I believe is very unique and important. My child has grown tremendously, especially in the areas of math, reading, and writing. The new building is beautifull! I would highly reccomend this school to any parent that values their child's education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2013

My children were in this school for 5 years. Each year seemed to be a little worse than the previous year. I think there is lack of discipline for students who are misbehaving. We had some issues that were not addressed, and as a result, my child ended up with a concussion! The principal is terrible and only wants to be the children's friend, and will tell parents what they want to hear. This school is lacking in so many ways. Sadly I pulled my children out and they spent half of the year trying to play catch-up because they were not given proper education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2013

I am the parent of two previous students and two current students with another one that will start next year. I love the curriculum and attention each individual student gets from the administration and teachers alike. My two oldest children were completely prepared for high school and went right into all honors classes, with the oldest set to graduate this year in the top 5% of her class. I credit the early learning and habits developed at Calibre Academy (formerly Carden Traditional). The staff, and especially the principal, truly cares for each student that comes through their door. My children too, have had teacher-changes in the middle of the school year. I have every faith that those changes are made with careful consideration, and in every case it has been for the betterment of the students. I applaud any administration that will stand up and do the right thing for their kids, regardless of how it may appear to the world. I highly recommend the atmosphere of caring for others, learning and thinking globally, and reaching for excellence that is taught, and modeled by staff, at this school. The beautiful new building is a plus to an already great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2012

I have been working at Calibre (formally Carden) for the past 7 years. I have seen the school grow both academically and physically. I love working with the wonderful families and other staff members. Both of my children go to the school and have been very successful. The administrators support both the teachers and staff. Teachers truly care about each student. Students are challenged and given support where needed.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 18, 2012

My daughter has attended Calibre Academy (formerly Carden Traditional School) since kindergarten and is now going into the 5th grade. Calibre has always given her individualized attention and focused on areas that she struggles in. She really enjoys reading now and has shown major improvements in both reading and math. The smaller class sizes help limit the distractions in class and help her focus on learning. I am also PTA member and love how the parent involvement is so welcomed and appreciated. I highly recommend Calibre Academy to anyone looking for a nurturing and supportive school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2012

I am writing this letter to express what a wonderful job your staff has done in teaching our children. After hearing about Calibre Academy (formerly Carden Traditional School in Surprise), the educational foundation and structure that your school offered, we without hesitation switched our daughter from a Dysart Unified School and enrolled her along with our son at Calibre. Our daughter attended a public school for three years prior to being introduced to Calibre and our son started out fresh into Kindergarten. We are very pleased at the first in class education that the instructors at Calibre offer. The smaller class size, more one-on-one with the students and the overall excitement to teach was amazing. The foundation that your educators have set, along with the hard work of our children has definitely been a plus. Calibre offers a family atmosphere and we know that what they do on a day to day basis is above and beyond what they would be learning elsewhere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2012

My children have attended Carden for 6 years now and have really had a great experience. Two of my children have since graduated and i have a Kindergartner excited to come next year. Carden really prepared my kids well for high school and beyond. Both of my high school kids left carden and went right into honors classes. One of them will be taking AP exams and is college bound. He PSAT scores were great. I am excited about the new construction at Carden and the added opportunities that this well give them to enhance their educational experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
65%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
78%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
71%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
72%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
91%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
62%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
31%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
64%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Performing Plus".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Highly Performing".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 42%
Hispanic 19% 43%
Black 7% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 43%N/A47%
Female 52%N/A49%
Male 48%N/A51%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • First Middle years IB program in Arizona (2009)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Science club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 5:30 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Curtis Garnder
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
  • www.calibreacademy.org
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 4 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (623) 556-2806

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College prep
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Project-based
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Environmental
  • Mathematics
  • Service learning
  • Writing
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Model UN
  • Science club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Lower class sizes. Art, Music, P.E., Technology and Spansih Academic field trips and activitites. Hot lunch program Academic Intervention programs
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
650
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
650
Students typically come from these schools
Most schools in the Dysart School District

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Willow Canyon
Valley Vista
Shadow Ridge
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

15688 West Acoma Lane
Surprise, AZ 85379
Website: Click here
Phone: (623) 556-2179

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT