Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Calibre Academy of Surprise

Charter | K-8 | 650 students

We are best known for emphasis on strong academics.

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 17 ratings
2013:
Based on 21 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted May 28, 2013

Calibre has just finished a successful school year. We have seen huge academic growth in all of our students. This year we expanded the campus to double the capacity and added a beautiful gymnasium and cafeteria, as well as grassy fields to support our expanding athletics program. We anticipate an amazing 2013-14 school year!

136 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 26, 2014

The principal needs to go! I had an interview with her which turned into her trying embarrass my son like he did not no anything. That led me to investigate more about the school. My finding was 7 kids getting left back last year. That's scary. Their testing are a 7 that's should tell you something. Please don't put your child in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2014

BEWARE!! This school presents itself as an excellent learning institution when it is far from it.. The principal is very rude, Uncaring acting as if she knows better than any parent.. The turn around of teachers is beyond belief. Some teachers have left mid year leaving children to adjust all over again to a new teacher.. The teachers will say one thing to the parent and another to the principal. They take no responsibility for their actions.. All blame is put on the children and parents.. They seem to favor holding children back without consideration of how it affects them.. The amount of children they hold back in each grade is just Unbelievable !! It is just impossible to say that many children need to be held back a grade without looking at what the school and teachers are doing wrong.. I have seen families leave this school only to talk to them later and tell me how well the children are doing at another school. I am also very glad i withdrew my children before it was too late and are now getting the proper education along with caring teachers and responsible principals. Do NOT but your children or yourself through the torment of this school.. Its not worth it..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2014

With any school you go to NOTHING is perfect, but at Calibre, the good definitely out weighs the bad. The drop off/pick up might be a pain but the things that really matter to the education and safety of the children is wonderful! The staff truly cares about the children and it shows. The curriculum is challenging and they set high expectations both in and out of the classroom for all students. They have band, choir, drama classes, Rachel's Challenge which brings awareness to the effects of bullying. They also offer sports to ALL children, K-8. Overall, I'm very happy with Calibre and my children will continue to attend this school until 8th grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2014

My school is a second home for my children... I feel as though they learn more than curriculum but life skills... As well as having staff and teachers that genuinely care... I never have to think twice if I made the right decision sending my 3 daughters to Calibre Academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2014

This school was horrible for both my kids. I had an intelligent daughter no social and or other problems attend here and because she hadn't started this school from kindergarten they wanted to hold her back a whole year even though she had straight A's. My son had issues with his teacher and because she didn't like him she intentionally made sure he got in trouble and let others slide. I had another parent I didn't even know who volunteered in his class confirm it as well and she didn't know me from adam I wanted to make sure my concerns were legitimate and they definitely were in fact worse. I would stay away from this school at all costs! Just because their name changed doesn't change the quality of this school whatsoever!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

What a fantastic school. Our son is finishing K this year and can't wait for our twin 4 yr olds to start in 2015. The staff is awesome. So refreshing to see admin and teachers that really put their hearts into our children's education. The school is managed very well. Very receptive to parent questions and suggestions. Communication is excellent! Facility is very clean. Location is very convenient for traffic flow, safety and clean environment. Wish we could have had our older kids attend here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2014

I am very happy with the quality of education my children receive at Calibre. The school accepts feedback from families and continues to improve and grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2014

The teachers are great and so are the kids :) We have a great reading and math program that allows students the think deeper then ever before.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 7, 2014

My daughter is a 5th grader this year and has been attending Calibre since she was in 1st grade. She just loves her school and has always really enjoyed every teacher she has had. The school is smaller so the student to teacher ratio is smaller and lets the teachers work more one on one. All the office staff is great as well, they know the students by name and recognize the parents as well. I also really like how the students wear uniforms, keeps the kids concentrated more on learning than what others are wearing. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

I have 2 kids attending this school. They have attended for 3 years. I have nothing but good thinsg tosay about this school. Prior to coming here my kids attended a private school and I was concerned the curriculum/academics and social aspects was not going to be as good. Calibre has met & exceeded my expectations. The kids here also seem to get along really well and there does not seem to be as much drama in this school as I have seen in other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

Love this school. My son's Kindergarten teacher is amazing. The front desk at the South office is always so friendly and helpful. The principal is very easy to talk to and very helpful when needed for whatever situation your kid is in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

Calibre Academy has it all! The education is free, they offer exceptional programs for your children - gifted programs, individualized learning programs, sports programs for ALL grades, performing arts, a very active PTA, and so much more! Calibre Academy is the place to be if you wish for your children to thrive and succeed. As a parent of one graduated student and one current student at Calbre, I could not say enough about how fantastic this school is. As the school grows and evolves, the one thing that really stands out is just how welcoming they are to all families. They truly care about each student and it shows!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

This school has been great for us! My son struggled with the start of kinder year. The principal observed him and placed him in a class that better suited his needs. That teacher worked with us and communicated often. What started as a miserable year has transformed into a happy year. My son is excelling now and loves school. I love the good communication and the schools desire for parent involvement. So glad we chose this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

We absolutely love Calibre Academy of Surprise. We have been here for 8 years and will be here until my youngest (who is in 1st grade) graduates 8th grade. We feel like we are at home with the teachers and staff here at Calibre. Our academics are at the highest level and my children are challenged and love it here. We have amazing parents and an amazing PTA and I am so thankful we found Calibre.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 2, 2014

We came to Calibre (formerly Carden Traditional School of Surprise) from a Dysart District School 6 years ago and there hasn't been a single day that I regretted that decision. My son is learning more from quality teachers who truly care about his education and are not distracted by having to spend 3/4 of class time babysitting kids who don't care about learning. The teachers make an effort to individualize the learning process rather than trying to make the kids conform to one way of thinking. The principals are available, interested, and realistic. They 'get' kids and they have a vested interest in how each child is doing. They know each child by name, talk to parents, and are involved in the process versus being a peripheral part of the school. The PTA is active, award winning, and goes above and beyond to make families feel welcome and lets everyone get involved in activities. There are many opportunities for kids to shine--whether they play sports, an instrument, sing, perform in drama productions. love art, or just want a good, solid education--there is something for everyone at Calibre. As I said earlier--I have never once regretted moving my child to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2014

This is the second year my son has attended Calibre Academy. The curriculum far exceeds that offered within the Dysart school district (my older son attended Sonoran Hts). Our youngest has excelled at this school. The teacher he has this year is awesome. She teaches to each student, not the class--so they can continue to be pushed to exceed to their individual ability. No school is perfect, but we are very pleased overall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2014

This is our third year at Calibre Academy and I couldn't be happier with the quality of education that my children receive. The third grade team does an excellent job with communication and is always ready with a smile for any and all children. My son who started pre-k this year loves going to school and hates when he has to say goodbye to his teacher. The front office ladies are welcoming and seem to know every single child by name which is one reason the kids feel really valued. Anyone who has any negative words to say about this school has unrealistic expectations of what teachers and administration actually do. The PTA does so much and has one of the largest memberships in the area. In all, the teachers, administration, kids, and parents are what make this a great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 3, 2013

I moved here from a great school district and said I was going to try to find one of the best schools Surprise had to offer and feel I met my goal with Calibre Academy! The teachers are great, the staff is great, and the communication is great! The front office ladies Lisa and Tenisha are so welcoming! I am so surprised as to how much my child has learned in just the year and a half he has been attending this school. The PTA is awesome and it is so nice to see many parents involved in the day to day affairs at the school. They donate many hours of their lives for all our children to have special fun times throughout the year; Fundraisers, Book Fairs, Fall Festivals, Restaurant Nights, Box Tops etc. which raise money for the improvement of the school. I am so happy that the Sports Program is growing and it is nice that they offer sports to even the Kindergarteners! (Most do not offer sports so young) Don't make the mistake of checking out Calibre for your kids! It is a GREAT SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2013

As a parent at this school I felt compelled to review in response to the recent one star review. As a working mother, I appreciate all that Calibre Academy does to keep my child safe in the morning, so that I never feel unsafe dropping my child off. From the moment I pull up to drop my child off, and a smiling employee opens the car door to help my kindergartner out of the car, as a second employee watches him walk through the gate and a third and fourth, etc. supervise the children on the playground, I know he is safe. The PTA, of which I am one of much more than 5 members, works tirelessly to make this school better through fundraisers of all kinds, from weekly popsicle sales on Fridays to Jeans days and seasonal fundraisers. The programs the PTA puts on are beyond amazing! The sports program is superb and the sports director puts his heart and soul into making the program all it can be FOR THE KIDS. While I do think the the curriculum at Calibre is excellent, I believe it is the teachers and staff that make the school excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2013

So this is my second and final review. I think that if your child is well behaved and pays attention without being distracted, talks out of turn, and is perfectly obedient, then this school is for you. They have a great curriculum but the teachers are horrible and unprofessional. I can hear another parents business because teachers shout stuff to parents or are loud when they talk of their issues. It is a charter school (a fake, non traditional school) like every charter school is. They do 10 fundraisers every month and they only have like 5 people in the PTA. They lack supervision in the morning with the exception of some lady who never smiles and sets the bad energy tone for your kid in the morning. The parents dont follow the rules, the sports program is a joke, and the kids lack supervision. Kids rough house and the adults do nothing. There are many other things I can say about this school but I prefer to write them in my blog which has earned me 234 followers every month, on average. I guess it depends on your preferences and understanding of the school system. Other than the teachers and staff, the school is amazing. They need more experience and new staff.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
65%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
83%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
78%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
71%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
71%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
72%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
91%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

58 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
62%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
31%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
64%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

42 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Performing Plus".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Highly Performing".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 42%
Hispanic 19% 43%
Black 7% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 3%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 43%N/A47%
Female 52%N/A49%
Male 48%N/A51%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • First Middle years IB program in Arizona (2009)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Mathematics
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Science club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 5:30 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Curtis Garnder
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
  • www.calibreacademy.org
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 4 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (623) 556-2806

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College prep
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Project-based
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Environmental
  • Mathematics
  • Service learning
  • Writing
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Flag football
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Model UN
  • Science club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Lower class sizes. Art, Music, P.E., Technology and Spansih Academic field trips and activitites. Hot lunch program Academic Intervention programs
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2012-2013 school year.


Students accepted for the 2012-2013 school year
650
Applications received for the 2012-2013 school year
650
Students typically come from these schools
Most schools in the Dysart School District

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Willow Canyon
Valley Vista
Shadow Ridge
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

15688 West Acoma Lane
Surprise, AZ 85379
Website: Click here
Phone: (623) 556-2179

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT