Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
61 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cimarron Springs Elementary School 3

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
The school offers classes that are not preparatory for continuing on to the next grade that would allow the students to be competitive with other grammar schools in their district or worldwide, for example, Catholic Schools, Basis Grammar Schools that are located here in Arizona offers a curriculum that is much more affluent for making assurances that their students are prepared on a global scale.

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
My Grandaughter moved here mid-year and was somewhat nervous about a new school and not knowing anyone. Her teacher made her feel very welcome and comfortable. She has had a wonderful experience. Her teacher has kept her parent informed about how she is doing and even sent a special email saying how nice my Grandaughter is to everyone all the time. It's been a great experience. She made straight A's on her last report card!! That says a lot about this school and her teacher! Even at the end of the day the teachers on duty are so friendly. I enjoy this site to keep informed on what is happening and what's new. Great school. Great staff.


Cimarron Springs Elementary School 3

Posted November 25, 2014
- a community member
Meh, it was alright. I had a good time there. I had good grades, near-perfect attendance, friends, you know, the usual. But I had a problem with bullying. This has to do mostly with the 'near perfect attendance'. The only times I would be absent were for sickness, or bullying. Although I got over it, it was good until a 'classified' event happened which made me leave the school.... and the state after the year was over. I moved back to California and continued my life back from square one since I was born there and lived my life there. But besides bullying this school was alright.

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 3

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for about 3 years now; the beginning of this year I had some concerns because there was some transition with the teaching staff in her grade and I was becoming very frustrated. However I was very pleasantly surprised when the principal of the school took time out of his day to help her in math! He was so great and she left feeling happy and confident about the material. He truly cares about his students and I feel he went above and beyond for my child. They have a permanent staff for her grade now and everything is going really well. Cimarron Springs is a great school!

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 4

Posted July 03, 2012
- a community member
I agree that 8th graders a promoting / moving on who are not fully prepared for high school- however, it is happening at most of our schools in this state. Part of that is due to society - including parents who are not insisting their children study or behave appropriately in class. Students do not respect their teachers the way they should. Within the last 8 yrs, many students from 3rd through 8th grade have been "socially promoted" to the next grade level, even though they have an F or D average, or, are below grade-level, & should be retained before they hit high school. I believe many parents are letting children have too much control & the teachers do not have their FULL support. Homework is rarely completed by the majority of students, and they do not know how to study - thus, making them unprepared for what is to come in college. For those of you worried about your 8th graders at Cim. Springs, those teachers have resigned. An entirely new 8th grade team is coming in. Give them a chance, and most importantly, give them your FULL support and cooperation with your child All students need firm discipline and guidance to become competent ,successful young adults.


Cimarron Springs Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2012
- a parent
We have been at CSES since my oldest started Kindergarten four and a half years ago and now my youngest is in first grade there as well. We absolutely love the teachers we have been blessed with through the years and my girls are growing, learning and thriving. Both have been recognized for their above average academics and have been tested, challenged and engaged accordingly. The gifted specialist is amazing and really out for the best interest of the children. We have not encountered any major problems in our time there. Being a pro-active parent really helps.

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
I brought my children here from another school in Dysart. They were continually harassed and bullied. The teachers here have already taught more in the past few months than what they had learned the past year at ____. Teachers respond very promptly as does the principal. He is always there welcoming us when we drop off our children in the morning. They say he is "cool" but I only spoken to him with one concern regarding my son being teased and the problem was taken care of.

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2011
- a community member
As an investor new to the area, I find that searching comments from parents on the local schools is critical to my investing wisely. I want to own homes where the parents are happy with their local schools, otherwise, I don't invest there. It is critical to the whole neighbourhood that the schools administration be leaders in the community, run a tight ship, deal with bullying especially as it spills out into the community. Get your act together so that the neighbourhood doesn't crumble around you. For now, I'll opt out of this neighbourhood.


Cimarron Springs Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Cimarron Springs should be rated 1 star at best. Bullying is an extreme issue here and the Administration does not take it serious enough. Teachers have been reported for allowing disruptive students in class to carry on with their bad behavior without being disciplined. Outside of school teachers have told me they have watched the 8th grade class move on year after year with the same problematic children only getting worse and worse. I finally withdrew my son after months of torture, harassment, and being attacked nonstop by the same group of boys. MANY chances were given to the school only to have them FAIL time after time.

Cimarron Springs Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2011
- a parent
cafefull if you have a special needs child the teachers dont know what there doing

Nearby schools

Cimarron Springs Elementary School
17032 West Surprise Farms Loop, Surprise, AZ  85388
(623) 876-7000
Last modified Cimarron Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top