Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marley Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I don't usually write reviews (good or bad.) But Marley Park has been nothing but good to both of my kids. We've had 3 teachers between the two of them. Mrs. Frassetto, Mrs Widawski, and Mrs. Benton. All three of them have been All Stars. This year, Mrs. Wadawski helped bring my son from a "well-below standards" of reading to "meets standards." And from a 3rd grade teacher, (with the No Student Left Behind initiative,) I couldn't ask for anything more. Mrs. Benton was an inspiration for my daughter. My daughter looked forward to school everyday. She wanted to go even when she was ill-and on the weekends too. Mrs. Frassetto had my son when we first moved hear from Washington. The move was stressful for him and his behavior had taken a temporary turn for the worse. Mrs Frassetto handled him like a champ. Other teachers might have tried to dismiss him or remove him from their class, but Mrs Frassetto led him with a firm and loving hand. And he loved her for it. Thank you Mrs Frassetto, Mrs Benton and Mrs Widawski. Your efforts are greatly appreciated :)

Marley Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2016
- a parent
My kids have been attending school here and have done well. Administration care about the kids' success.


Marley Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Marley Park have always had high standards for my children. I appreciate that my children are learning to be good citizens at the school. The School has a large focus on the student's Character and I think it is wonderful! Both my children who attend are bright and one is in the gifted program. We have attend the school for 3 years and find it to be fabulous. Most of all I love that my children can walk to school in a safe loving community.

Marley Park Elementary School 4

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for three years and he loves it! His teachers have been helpful and understanding. I have no complaints! I would definitely recommend this school.

Marley Park Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2014
- a parent
This school and the administration is a BIG JOKE! WHO CARES your an A+ school, when a majority of the teachers there HATE THEIR JOBS, which is so obvious- and the poor kids get the brunt of it all! Teachers walk out in the middle of class because they are so fed up. My daughter had 4 (seriously 4 different teachers) in second grade because they all KEPT QUITTING!


Marley Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
We had the best teachers this last year! Sad to see the school year end. Good teachers and curriculum are so important to great learning, but parental involvement is also crucial. When parents and teachers work together , great things happen. I feel like that was our experience at Marley Park this last year.

Marley Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
My son attended Marley Park his Kindergarten year. His teacher was not the best. She is the reason why I removed my child from that school. Poor kids. The teacher was not patient, yelled at the kids, and often complained my son had to "slow" down because he was always finished first... (He is very smart) My son attended the year his teacher started teaching... I wonder if she had any OJT because she was a HORRIBLE teacher. His teacher helped me on my decision to pull my son out of the Dysart district and on to a charter school. I am not impressed with this school at ALL. It looks pretty on the outside, but if they hire teachers like her- I am not interested. Now all my kids attend Calibre Traditional school and is challenged daily- unlike Marley Park.

Marley Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
I have a child in the Cambridge program which everyone seems to believe is 'elite' and treated better than everyone else. The kids who are not in the Cambridge program treat the Cambridge students as if they're the odd ones out. It makes them feel like they aren't normal and that they're weird. My kid doesn't feel like they need their approval because they've been in Cambridge long enough to stop caring what the other kids think of them but what about the younger kids just going into 6th grade Cambridge? They're being separated from they're friends just like when Cambridge was first introduced. Plus, the teachers are not interactive at all. They want kids to ask questions but if they ask the wrong one, the teachers make them feel dumb for not already knowing. Especially some teachers that talk to the students with attitude and unnecessary sass


Marley Park Elementary School 2

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Can't wait to get our daughter out of here. Teachers are completely unconnected, leadership as presented to the parents is nonexistant. Child complains about teachers inability to teach. Teachers don't respond to emails/phone calls. Had to go into the office to demand our report card which was never delivered. We live in Marley Park and have since been scouting out local charter schools. We inquired about the Cambridge program here and were brushed off. Our daughters class room is completely overran by the disruptive students. Chalk another one up to the Dysart school district I guess.

Marley Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
My son is in K and just started going here. He loves it, his teacher is awesome!! I am very happy with the school so far. Only thing that is a little hectic is the pick up and drop off, but what school isn't for kids that don't take the bus? Staff is nice and professional, test scores are high, rated A, what's not to like?!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marley Park Elementary School
15042 West Sweetwater Rd, Surprise, AZ  85379
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (623) 876-7000
Last modified Marley Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top