Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I have been a teacher at this wonderful establishment for 8 years, and it just keeps getting better and better! Our administration is excellent, students are phenomenal, and teachers and staff are dedicated and highly qualified! At Imagine Rosefield, students are learning to persevere, letting their creativity and curiosity soar, all while setting their own learning goals, tracking their own data, and recognizing their successes! Imagine Rosefield is currently celebrating our tenth year as an integral party of this wonderful Surprise, AZ, and is very excited about the accomplishments to come in the next ten years!
May 20, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
192 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 204 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Rosefield
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted May 20, 2015
- a school leader
Our teachers are rated as Highly Qualified state of AZ. Check our our weekly "Featured Teachers" segment on our Facebook page to learn more! www.facebook.com/imaginerosefield

Imagine Rosefield
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted May 20, 2015
- a school leader
The homework is tailored within grade levels to ensure that it is developmentally appropriate and purposeful.


Imagine Rosefield
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted May 20, 2015
- a school leader
Our Character Development program ensures that teachers and school staff model positive character traits, and students learn to resolve conflicts effectively. Students are recognized at monthly assemblies, not just for displaying exceptional character, but for academic growth, perfect attendance, and academic excellence.

Imagine Rosefield
no rating

Posted May 20, 2015
- a school leader
I have been a teacher at this wonderful establishment for 8 years, and it just keeps getting better and better! Our administration is excellent, students are phenomenal, and teachers and staff are dedicated and highly qualified! At Imagine Rosefield, students are learning to persevere, letting their creativity and curiosity soar, all while setting their own learning goals, tracking their own data, and recognizing their successes! Imagine Rosefield is currently celebrating our tenth year as an integral party of this wonderful Surprise, AZ, and is very excited about the accomplishments to come in the next ten years!

Imagine Rosefield 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely love Rosefield! I came from Peoria and was disgusted with Dysart school district. Imagine is amazing, safe and has a great small school feel to it! The teachers truly care! I like it better than the Peoria school my kids were in!


Imagine Rosefield 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a parent
My family loves Rosefield. The teachers and staff are so caring and supportive! !!!! My children are very happy @ Rosefield!!

Imagine Rosefield 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing and I am glad my kids were able to get in. My children come home excited to tell me about their day and their fantastic teachers. I am extremely impressed with the parent involvement that this school has and their curriculum. My family and I are very blessed to be apart of this school!

Imagine Rosefield 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
My child is currently in the 3rd grade and this is our 3rd year at Imagine Rosefield. Our experience has been extremely positive, the staff is incredibly dedicated to the development of the students, the character development that is encouraged and recognized shows that the goal is to help each student not only excel academically, but to also understand what it takes to be a responsible and active citizen within a community.


Imagine Rosefield 4

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I love our school! The overall feel is inviting and family oriented! There are many ways parents can be involved too. They have reading intervention for all grades, which is extremely important. The teachers are warm and caring too. We love our school.

Imagine Rosefield 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Imagine Rosefield remains a favorite for us, even with us having to juggle schedules more with our older children, our two girls are having a great enough experience that we don't want to take it away. They both have IEPs and special needs and Imagine Rosefield has been our best experience for helping them succeed!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine Rosefield
12050 N. Bullard Avenue, Surprise, AZ  85379
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 204 reviews. (623) 344-4300
Last modified Imagine Rosefield is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top