Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Ridge
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
monthly if not weekly opportunities to help the community are available via the school. For example, clothing drives, shoe drives, neighborhood clean up, etc

Canyon Ridge
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
students displaying great character traits are recognized on a regular basis with awards, parties, and etc.


Canyon Ridge 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
Very academic driven school, but still a fun school with a lot of clubs and extracurricular activities offered.

Canyon Ridge
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
They have a Character Counts recognition quarterly. This year they have also implemented PBIS and the Cougar Code. Staff provide students with Golden Tickets when they are Respectful, Responsible, Safe or Being a Learner.

Canyon Ridge 5

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
The school is AMAZING! They engage students in STEM based lessons. They challenge, but support students. Our students know how to collaborate, communicate, and create both working in teams and using technology.


Canyon Ridge
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are AMAZING! They go above and beyond with technology, helping students, and teaching in general.

Canyon Ridge
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 16, 2016
- a parent
The STEM lessons they do help students learn to work through problems. They learn that often times you don't get it the first time, but have to keep at it.

Canyon Ridge 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
We moved our kids to Canyon this year and love the school. The principal and vice principal are very involved. The teachers are wonderful, engaged and excited about the curriculum. Our experience has been that the teachers demand excellence and encourage it the kids' to meet their full potential. Overall, just a very big difference from where we were at before. Very happy.


Canyon Ridge 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I have three children attending CRS- Kinder, third, and fifth. It has been an amazing experience through and through. The teachers are the most caring individuals and really take pride in their jobs. They work around the clock to ensure that each child receives the attention he/she needs. They help to instill responsibility and accountability in my kids which is worth so much more than the basic curriculum. The administration plays an active/positive role, and truly care about the families that they are serving. In reading the prior posts, I can see that there have been great improvements over the years and I believe that this is due to the positive moral that the administrators bring to the school. When you walk in those doors, you can tell that the staff is like family to one another. (Probably because they're there so much.... Those parking lots always have staff cars present... Sometimes I wonder if they sleep). Great school!

Canyon Ridge 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
A+ school of excellence.. A STEM school, with an awesome staff.. This school , to me, is as Private- as Public school can be- I grew up in a Catholic school and there are not many around- but I did want my kids to grow up knowing the same group of kids-like I got to do,, and this school is close to that! There are borders and that keeps the same ones coming back! I know my kids are safe here, and it is a great community.. Cant say enuff positive about this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Ridge
17359 West Surprise Farms Loop, Surprise, AZ  85388
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (623) 876-7000
Last modified Canyon Ridge is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top