Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Hello and welcome to all of our current families and our future families as well! Imagine Tempe Elementary School is moving in an exciting new direction for the 2015-2016 school year and we are excited to share out our transition information with the community. Beginning next year, we will be an AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) campus! AVID is a program that encourages students to become critical readers, writers and thinkers, as well as problem solvers. AVID is designed to increase the number of students who succeed in school, college and careers. It is never too early to begin thinking about the future and here at Imagine Tempe, we believe in Students today, Scholars tomorrow!
April 08, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
97 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 118 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Tempe 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Imagine Tempe provides an encompassing atmosphere for students who really need that extra attention. The staff takes a personal interest in each student and that is reflected in their daily interactions. The school has an approach of nurture and then education and that helps the students really zone into what they are learning because they feel the staff believes in their success. I feel that this has contributed to my students performance because it helps her to take accountability for her education.

Imagine Tempe
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Coach Audrey has developed a great spirit lineprogram. I have seen a tremendous difference in her self-esteem and academic performance. Coach Audrey makes her athletes accountable for their performance.


Imagine Tempe 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Teachers are amazing here! I love the personal attention, small class sizes, and the various after school activities.

Imagine Tempe 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going here for 3 years, and she loves it. The teachers are wonderful, the principal is great, and there are all kinds of after school activities that she loves! Send your kids to Imagine, they will love it too!

Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
My sons teacher, Mrs. Ward, is a trusting individual who has gone above and beyond to connect with students as friends. He receives good lessons everyday that push him to reach higher standards. The most positive experience we've had at Imagine Tempe is the second chance my son was given regardless of how good or bad his mistakes were.


Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
I love the individualized education the students get by breaking into leveled groups for reading and math. My kids have always been challenged to excel. The teachers truly care about the kids. They know all the students' names and take a genuine interest in their families. My student's teacher is very flexible and patient with the kids and makes learning fun. She saw where my child was struggling in math and offered to send home supplemental activities!

Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I love Ms. Montes! She treats her students like mature young adults. I love that she pushes them to excel while motivating them to set their own goals. I really like the competitive classroom setting, it's promotes healthy and positive competition which makes learning more exciting! A big change that I've noticed in my child this year, which is a direct reflection of Ms. Montes' teachings, is that things are no longer "hard", instead everything is a "challenge". This way of thinking promotes a "can do" attitude, pushes them to try harder, set goals and succeed! Seeing this trait demonstrated in school through class work and testing, and then implemented in our home life is an amazing accomplishment for my little one!

Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
Imagine Tempe provides a balance of great academics and character building. The emphasis on character building helps reinforce at school the values we try to teach at home. 2 of my children have had Mrs. Campa as their kindergarten teacher. She is great! She engages the kids at their level and has a calm presence in the classroom.


Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has grown so much in her first year at Imagine Tempe it is mind blowing. She was this very shy little girl and now she is one of the most sociable girls I know! Thank you! The staff at Imagine Tempe care about the children, they make you feel like family. Everyone is very friendly and personable. My daughter began summer school with her teacher who made her feel comfortable since she was just beginning school. Her teacher has helped her grow and learn to love school. She looks forward to school everyday.

Imagine Tempe 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I love Imagine's small class sizes and individual attention my child receives. He comes home having learned something new every day! He is always excited about learning. I have enjoyed partnering with my child's teacher to support his education. His teacher has given me, as well as other parents during parent-teacher team meetings, many tools to use at home. On top of the excellent education Imagine Tempe offers, my family loves attending the many events throughout the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine Tempe
1538 East Southern Ave., Tempe, AZ  85282
(480) 355-1640
Last modified Imagine Tempe is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Imagine Tempe Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 118 reviews. Top