Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
93 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 139 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
I chose this school due to a referral from another satisfied parent. I was even more impressed after my kids were students there. My kids are thrilled to go to school every day. The teachers are wonderful. My kids are engaged. They are willing to try anything and they realize the correlation between work and achievement. My kids are confident, hard working students and I attribute it to CEE. I feel the social programs taught to the kids have even improved my parenting skills. Thanks CEE!!!

Center for Educational Excellence
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Catherine has been invaluable in helping my family navigate getting all the kids where they needed to be and all the permission slips for field trips signed and turned in.


Center for Educational Excellence
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
The students are treated with respect and therefore learn by example. I have felt respected even when at times I didn't deserve it.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
The students and faculty get involved in community service such as food drives, feed my starving children, and penny wars for charities.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
They deal with everyone with integrity and teach it by example. There is an openness that is strange at first until you realize trust is expected of everyone and since it is a universal expectation even those doing business at the school live up to that ideal.


Center for Educational Excellence
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Thank you for be so passionate about kids, teaching them academics and life schools! I love the values they are gaining and the strong life basics of respect, hard work, and being a part of a community at your school! Your positive, powerful leadership is noticed and appreciated!

Center for Educational Excellence
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
We get nightly homework that is very manageable and weekly homework comes home on Friday giving us the weekend, as well as the whole week to get it done and turned in by Thursday. We have a busy life, so I feel this teaches my kids time management and how to organize their weeks.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
I love the experiences our kids gain at CEE that teach them to be caring and compassionate for others. While academics are important, interacting with people is a necessity and our kids learn that too!


Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
CEE offers the best of the best when it comes to academics and opportunity for our kids. The teachers support the individual needs of the students. From the learning growth to the arts and extra curricular, you feel the passion the teachers have to teach and mold our children. The academics are a priority, but CEE offers the experiences and life skills that are important to build our kids into successful young people! Thank you to all of the staff for caring, teaching and believing in our kids!

Center for Educational Excellence 3

Posted May 07, 2016
- a parent
I believed this school to be great when we first started. Very home like and close. However things changed for me towards the end of the year. I am looking into switching schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center for Educational Excellence
1700 East Elliot 9, Tempe, AZ  85284
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 139 reviews. (480) 632-1940
Last modified Center for Educational Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top