Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
89 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 115 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center for Educational Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
I would like to say thank you to Mr. Pasinski and Mrs. Hogan because they were a big part of my life and they still are. They were the face of CEE and everyone in the younger grades couldn't wait to have them as teachers. Thank you for being there. I wish you still were.

Center for Educational Excellence
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
I was NOT prepared for high school when I left this school, we were not learning the curriculum that we should've been, specifically in English. The teachers who did teach very well have left.


Center for Educational Excellence
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
The staff does not care about what the students are doing, and those who do are not given the credit they deserve, resulting in their departure.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
The students are treated VERY poorly, especially the middle school. They are repeatedly called stupid and treated like they are unimportant. Students who need help in certain areas are not given the help they need.

Center for Educational Excellence 4

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
Spanish was taught K-3rd, but in 4th grade it stopped...hope that comes back...plus the kids need to learn keyboarding skills to type papers...and I would LOVE to see a cooking class plus some other core classes for 5th-8th grade...awesome teachers & front desk staff!


Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
I'm a parent and a teacher at CEE. Both of my daughters have gone to CEE since they were babies. Our school truly practices the saying, "it takes a community to raise a healthy well rounded child." Teachers teach to each individual child with an emphasis on differentiated instruction and experimental learning through hands-on activities. Art, Spanish, physical education, music, and an emotional intelligence classes are implemented in each class weekly. Plus, there are many after school clubs provided too! We love the school, the principal, and the teachers.

Center for Educational Excellence 4

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
CEE is a fantastic school! The teachers are caring, dedicated and highly qualified. Our child has been attending CEE for 8 years and loves it! The science, math, and social studies curriculums are top notch. Language Arts could use some boosting at the middle grade level, as it seems to lack focus and organization. Other than that, a great school! Would recommend to anyone.

Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is top notch. Teachers are caring. The principal is helpful and responsive. Class sizes are small compared to public schools. Amount of homewrok is just right. They have a great music program and wonderful choices of after school clubs. There are lots of opportunities for parent involvment. The small, community feel to this school is wonderful.


Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
We absolutely love this school and the faculty. My daughter left last year to go to a middle school and has returned this year in 7th grade. Teachers and staff are wonderful! I would recommend this school to anyone interested in a great education and a wonderful family environment!

Center for Educational Excellence 2

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
We are new to the school, but my experience has yet to be positive. The teacher is new and inexperience and has harsh communication skills with both students and parents. In addition, paying 65.00 for a "background check" just to volunteer at the school seems very unreasonable. Our other school had someone on campus who did it for free. We're not too sure about this yet.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center for Educational Excellence
1700 E. Elliot #9, Tempe, AZ  85284
(480) 632-1940
Last modified Center for Educational Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Center for Educational Excellence Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 115 reviews. Top