Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
90 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 123 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Center for Educational Excellence
Grateful to: Student

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
Camille and Charlotte Smith are two amazing girls that I know who work very hard and they are so nice to others and me. Thank you girls.

Center for Educational Excellence
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
There is only one worksheet each night and it is too easy and you could do it in class and have no homework for the rest of the day. Who does that?


Center for Educational Excellence
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
They let you get away with whatever you want like late homework or some people chew gum without getting in trouble and it basically is horrible.

Center for Educational Excellence 1

Posted April 07, 2016
- a community member
Well first they have this thing called dollars for duds where you can wear whatever you want....however, you have to pay a dollar. The school is also too small and there is no switching classes and experiences on what other schools are like.

Center for Educational Excellence
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
I would like to say thank you to Mr. Pasinski and Mrs. Hogan because they were a big part of my life and they still are. They were the face of CEE and everyone in the younger grades couldn't wait to have them as teachers. Thank you for being there. I wish you still were.


Center for Educational Excellence
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
I was NOT prepared for high school when I left this school, we were not learning the curriculum that we should've been, specifically in English. The teachers who did teach very well have left.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
The staff does not care about what the students are doing, and those who do are not given the credit they deserve, resulting in their departure.

Center for Educational Excellence
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 23, 2016
- a student
The students are treated VERY poorly, especially the middle school. They are repeatedly called stupid and treated like they are unimportant. Students who need help in certain areas are not given the help they need.


Center for Educational Excellence 4

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
Spanish was taught K-3rd, but in 4th grade it stopped...hope that comes back...plus the kids need to learn keyboarding skills to type papers...and I would LOVE to see a cooking class plus some other core classes for 5th-8th grade...awesome teachers & front desk staff!

Center for Educational Excellence 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
I'm a parent and a teacher at CEE. Both of my daughters have gone to CEE since they were babies. Our school truly practices the saying, "it takes a community to raise a healthy well rounded child." Teachers teach to each individual child with an emphasis on differentiated instruction and experimental learning through hands-on activities. Art, Spanish, physical education, music, and an emotional intelligence classes are implemented in each class weekly. Plus, there are many after school clubs provided too! We love the school, the principal, and the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center for Educational Excellence
1700 E. Elliot #9, Tempe, AZ  85284
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 123 reviews. (480) 632-1940
Last modified Center for Educational Excellence is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top