Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a community member
I have been a student at Norte for 6 years and I am so, so, so happy my mom chose to put me in it!! All the teachers are so, so, so nice and I love going.( well, I`m not THAT exited about going to school, but you know what I mean) I had the best.. teacher..EVER last year and I will miss her so much! Thank-you Mrs. Larson!! (go to this school)

Kyrene Del Norte School 2

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is going down...Most of the experienced teachers are retired or left the school. Managing with new teachers...For some of the teachers...it is the first time to face real students!


Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. Mr. Fallgatter is an awesome principal. The teachers at this school really care about the kids and their education. My oldest went to school here 6 years ago and now my youngest children go here. There are many opportunities for parents to get involved (even if youw ork outside the home) and the communication from this school is excellent.

Kyrene Del Norte School 4

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
My son went to the Montessori for the Pre-K and I liked the small school environment and care. I am satisfied with the teachers attention/discipline.

Kyrene Del Norte School 3

Posted September 21, 2007
- a student
Hmmmm..... I found the reviews on these pages difficult to agree with. I'm now a 7th grader and when I went to KDN in third grade and I thought most of the kids were very nice but I did have a bulleying issue and addressed it and it was not taken care of. The cafeteria food was horrible. And the school wasn't very welcoming for new kids, i found it difficult to make friends.


Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
I have to say that this is probably the only scool district that I would let my childen attend. My daughter started there in Kindergarten and she is now in 2nd grade. My son will be starting the Pre-k Class. I moved to Gilbert in the Middle of my daughters school year debating if i should move her schools. I checked the reviews and what parents had to say about the gilbert scholl that I would have put her in. Wow I am glad I didn't change. It is so worth the drive to keep my daughter in a school that I know she can advance in. Thank You to all the teachers at Del Norte!

Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a parent
Kyrene del Norte is a rare find among schools. As an educator and parent, finding the right school for my child was important. Sometimes even challenging since my expectations were higher than most. My daughter was in the Montessori program in Preschool and now in All Day Kindergarten. Since day one, the staff, teachers, administrators have been supportive and caring. The small school environment is great since the school does not include middle school. The students are truly receiving the best of instruction and attention. My child liked everything about her first year experience that we drive from the far east valley daily for her to continue her education at Kyrene Del Norte. The commitment of the school to their students is genuine. I highly recommend this school to any parent.

Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Kyrene del norte has been the best experience, the teachers are well educated and parent envolvement is always welcome. If I could keep my kids in this school I would.


Kyrene Del Norte School 4

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
Great school, small commmunity feel to the staff and parents, highly recommend.

Kyrene Del Norte School 5

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
This review is on the Kyrene Montessori Pre-k through K program. The program provides a teacher and an aide in a class with up to 25 kids. The kids range in age from 3 to five (pre-k through k). The instruction is good. My daughter has learned much in her pre-k class. The teachers seem very knowledgeable and keep excellent control of the classroom. The teachers have both montessori and AZ teacher certification. Once a week they have music and PE. They also do art projects regularly, but I don't believe there is a separate art teacher. If your child is in the half day program, he/she might miss PE or Art. Additionally, if your child chooses to nap after lunch, he/she might miss the PE or art program. Spanish isn't part of the curriculum and is taught only if the teacher or a volunteer is familar with it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kyrene Del Norte School
1331 East Redfield Road, Tempe, AZ  85283
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (480) 783-4000
Last modified Kyrene Del Norte School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top