Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Tempe, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,855

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


McClintock High School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
My son went to school here, now my daughter, I love this school, my daughter attended another school under a few circumstances but we didnt like the other school so she went back to MHS, I feel teachers are great, the school resource officer, security and all the staff are great :) my daughter will finish high school here.

McClintock High School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a teacher
I love working at McClintock High School! The teachers are really great and care a lot about their students!


McClintock High School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
McClintock Is a great school! I love that the teachers really care about their students. There are many activities and clubs for students to be involved in. The fine arts department is stellar. The musicals, plays, art show and music concerts are all high quality .....ESPECIALLY the dance concerts! They are so impressive!!! Wonderful school and I am so glad that my children attend this school!!!!

McClintock High School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a student
The overall feel of McClintock high school is very positive and well-meaning. I personally like that every single member of the staff genuinely wants you to succeed and always have encouraging messages to help you become even more involved in your studies. McClintock High School is a very promising school with even more promising individuals!

McClintock High School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a student
I made an account on Greatschools JUST to review this school. It s that good. I have to say that this school is one of the best you ll find. The academics here are just incredible (I was in PPA so I m not sure about Mcclintock), but PPA is really flexible and lets you take exactly the classes you need depending on what college you want to get in. The classes are challenging, but they are totally worth it. Most teachers are good too. And student body in Mcclintock is unlike most other schools. I didn t find it cliquey at all. I fit in really quick, and always felt like a part of the school. The students are all not only friendly, but unique. Not like some other schools where most kids act the same, look the same etc. if they re in the same group. Athletics are great, great school spirit, overall, amazing school. I m so sad that I had to leave :(


McClintock High School 3

Posted December 19, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children go through this school and I would not rate it overall anything above average. Administration is average, counseling is below average, sports experience is average, school spirit is average, a few teachers have been above average but most of them are average as well.

McClintock High School 4

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
My family and I moved here from a small town and so far we like what we've seen and done. We have a daughter who is a junior, and freshman son. They, too, like the school and its staff and students. My wife and I enjoy going to their sporting events because we see the joy in our childrens faces. Most importantly, we love the high academics this school is known for. We're very positive we'll be enjoying McClintock High School and the surrounding area.

McClintock High School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a student
I Love This School!!! I am currently a Junior and I have had the best years of my life here! I live in Phoenix and I come all the way over here every day just to come to school here. There is no school that can compare to this. Everyone here is great, and I was not bullied my freshman year. In fact I don't think anyone was. Also everyone here has an awesome amount of spirit, especially when we play Tempe High School (our rivals). Well Once A Charger, Always A Charger!!


McClintock High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

McClintock High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
McClintock offers one of the best diversity in classes for my children. I love the school spirit, and wish that there is more that can be done for McClintock HS to get the props that they deserve!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

McClintock High School
1830 E Del Rio Dr, Tempe, AZ  85282
(480) 839-0292
Last modified McClintock High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
McClintock High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top