Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tolleson Union High School 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My son went to Tolleson all four years and graduated last year (2012). I thought it was an outstanding school. The principal really cares about the students and the students respect him. The baseball program is outstanding and very competitive.

Tolleson Union High School 3

Posted March 26, 2013
- a student
Could be a better school at academics and sports. Sports aren't that competitive at this school like most schools up North in Arizona.


Tolleson Union High School 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
University High School on the Tolleson campus is taking kids places. My son is a graduate and I would have never sent him anywhere else. Students from this school are going all over the US. Students from University High are being accepted by prestigious schools such as American University, Georgetown, George Washington University, Johns Hopkins, Stanford, Dartmouth, USC, and many others. This school is definitely on the right track!

Tolleson Union High School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
To see my son graduate and get all the help he needs to accomplish it

Tolleson Union High School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
Tolleson union high school is a good school. THey have great teacher and great school spirit at games.


Tolleson Union High School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
I attened University High School in the Tolleson Union High School campus, and it is an amazing school. Driven on the power of knowledge, perserverence, and challenge, Univerity High pushes each and everyone of their students to strive for success. Our motto is 'Harnessing the Power of Dreams' , because each student is here attendending this acedemy in order to reach their ultimate dream. This program offers so much and is very benificial. I encourage all parents to encourage their student to apply for this school if they see a bright future ahead of them. Yes, the acedemics here are rigorous, but it is all worth it. I do not regret coming to this school. Its amazing!

Tolleson Union High School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent

Tolleson Union High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I am so excited about what is happening at Tolleson Union High School. Bringing there AIMS scores up to there highest level ever. That shows great commitment on the part of the teaching staff and all your administors working together to better there school. Congrats on being recognized by the State for bringing your scores up. What an honor to be singled out as the school that all schools in the state should be watching and taking example from. That is an awesome honor. Keep up the GREAT work!


Tolleson Union High School 3

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
My personal opinion about Tolleson is that it's a very good school. I'm a university high student and although it may be difficult at times i still recommend it to others, so that they can push themselves and take risks. Its like a challenge you take for yourself but it is always rewarding at the end. Other then the dress code (which is the most dense rule ever) everything else is pretty good. Overall i like Tolleson a lot.

Tolleson Union High School 3

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
I love this school. But it needs work in the staff area. I've had many great teachers like Ms. Bray, Ms.Polcovich, and Mr.Ortiz who have inspired me to work very hard. But the main problem this school year is that the school staff seems to have been more worried on 'dress code' understand why the new dress code rule of not having words on our shirts. It's not professional. But making a big fuss about how a 'teenager' (the rebel years) dresses is not not professional either. Having security guards waste their time chasing students that have the logo 'HOLLISTER' on their shirts is ridiculous, they should be monitoring the school and making sure students are safe. That's why they are called Security Guards, to make sure the school is being 'Secured'.

Nearby schools

Tolleson Union High School
9419 West Van Buren, Tolleson, AZ  85353
(623) 478-4000
Last modified Tolleson Union High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top