Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dos Rios Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
How could you not love this place??!! Super friendly people, excellent curriculum, great teachers, and specials (P.E., Music, Art, Library) Plus, the added bonus of before and after school programs for free and sports too. Very clean campus too. Great place to have kids learning at!

Dos Rios Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
My children LOVE Dos Rios! They love being greeted by Mr. Collins out front at the gate and saying hello to Dr. B as they pass her on their way to class. They love their teachers. They love the student of the month assemblies and the games they play. They love P.E., art, music, and library. Perfect place for my kids!!!!


Dos Rios Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
I have been at this school for 8 years and every year Dos Rios just keeps getting better and better. I don't know how they do it! This is the best year yet! I have had the most pleasant experience with all 5 of my children. That is saying something. I wouldn't want my kids to be anywhere else!

Dos Rios Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
They care about each and every student's education. They has shown that coming to school it is a safe and clean environment for parents and students.

Dos Rios Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
This school has such a positive energy. Everyone greets me with a smile, and my child has grown leaps and bounds! This place is the best.


Dos Rios Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
I want to say THANK YOU Dos Rios for your continuing support of all our students and families. Mr. Collins you are a great principal and you care so much about each and every child at Dos Rios. Mr. Collins always goes above and beyond to make a child feel safe and welcome to school. Mr. Collins also makes staff feel like school is a great place to come to work everyday. Thank you Dos Rios

Dos Rios Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Dos Rios has before and after school homework help if the student needs help. If a parent is not able to help with homework the school is there to help assist the student.

Dos Rios Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Dos Rios has proven that they care and have shown students going to school will help there education to continue on to college.


Dos Rios Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Showing them how much they are cared for. They teach them right from wrong in a way they will understand.

Dos Rios Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Everyone cares about every student and how they are learning. If a student is struggling, they are always there to help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dos Rios Elementary School
2150 S. 87th Avenue, Tolleson, AZ  85353
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (623) 474-7000
Last modified Dos Rios Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top