Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Altar Valley Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
This is one of the worst middle schools in Tucson! The Altar Valley administration does not go above and beyond to make sure that the students of this school are safe! This year Altar Valley let two men coach the wrestling team and of the men is a "Minuteman" and they of was arrested for inappropriate behavior with a former student. minor.

Altar Valley Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
The students are a great bunch, so eager to learn and improve themselves. Our staff encourages each student to be their best not just do their best. Extra support is available for students needing help in any class. Every student has a mentor that they can go to and talk with or just to know that there is another adult interested in them and that makes them feel like they matter. Parents have been more involved this year with events at the school. There is family fun night every Tuesday. The pta is more involved with the students, parents and student council to have fun events at the school. The principal is a GREAT encourager to all students, teachers and staff. He has wonderful ideas and programs in place that will benefit all students.


Altar Valley Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Altar Valley is a fine school to go to cause of the safety and learning involved.

Altar Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The children are the most honest children about their feeling anywhere. They will tell you their life story if you allow them. Sometimes you want to stop them because it is too much information and you know that this personal information just so true that it hurts just to listen. Your heart goes out to these kids here in the school because they need us so very much and the teacher and other employees care so very much.

Altar Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Our staff goes above and beyond to meet the needs of our students. Our students are really terrific, too!


Altar Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
The Teaching Staff are first class!

Altar Valley Middle School 2

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Altar Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Altar Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This school has transformed very much since last year. Russell is changing this school a lot. I am more than happy to send my child to Altar Valley Middle School.

Altar Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
Umm..I am a student here, and over-all it's an amazing school! We have great teachers,and an awesome new principal. We used to have a ton of fights there, but this year with our new principal we just wanna make him proud, because after all it is: Home of the Eagles!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Altar Valley Middle School
16350 W. Ajo Way, Tucson, AZ  85736
(520) 822-1484
Last modified Altar Valley Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Altar Valley Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top