Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 802

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apollo Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2014
- a community member
When I was a 6th grader in this school, their grades were absolutely terrible. Then I realized that their teachers are amazing and you are going to learn if you put yourself up to it. Now that I am about to finish 8th grade in this school, I can tell you that going here was worth it. All of our scores went up, as a school and we are now as high as Lauffer Middle School. The school environment is really nice to get around it and their Library is the most amazing building ever. Apollo's Literacy Council has turned the whole meaning of a library inside out, having areas for everyone and encouraging reading.The staff are very friendly and care about the kids and their learning. There is also drastic measures for any bad behavior so the school is pretty much safe. To conclude, my 3 years in Apollo have been an amazing learning experience.

Apollo Middle School 1

Posted September 24, 2012
- a community member
i like this school a lot mostly because every thing is done on the laptops. yay


Apollo Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
I loved this school so much! im glad i switched schools and went to apollo. i never had any problems with students teachers or anything, now im a freshman n i miss apollo

Apollo Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
I have to of my daughters there and i hate it. the teachers dont teach them. they need to have strict teachers.

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
has really made alot of good changes


Apollo Middle School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Middle School 3

Posted June 07, 2006
- a teacher
A great effort is being made to meet the children's needs. Parents are involved when invited to be.


Apollo Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a teacher
Apollo Middle School is an NCA accredited school which means it has earned this title by complying with strict teaching measurement skills focusing on reading, math and writing. All educators are highly qualified in their fields and follow the AZ State Standards for curriculum. Programs of music, art, sports, after school clubs and other activities are offered. Parents may become involved with activities by contacting the school and asking for Alejandrina the coordinator. Parents are encouraged to become involved in all aspects. The second language acquisiton dept. is excellent with focus on best practices for achieving English literacy. Ask for Maggie Nelson if you have more questions regarding that area.

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted April 11, 2006
- a teacher
Great school, great kids and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo Middle School
265 West Nebraska Street, Tucson, AZ  85706
(520) 545-2000
Last modified Apollo Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top