Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bloom Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Sandy in the front office is fantastic. Other than her, every other person there is useless

Bloom Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
Principal is useless and I wonder about the legitimacy of her degrees, all but my son's second grade teacher Mrs. Boland, who was wonderful, are useless. Office staff is rude and snarky, except for Ms. Sandy who is wonderful. I was lied to by the principal numerous times about my son receiving assistance with reading for over 3 years. I have left numerous messages for the principal on numerous different issues, to never hear back. My son has been verbally mentally and physically bullied for over 3 years by the same student. It escalated in aggressiveness over the 3 years. the principal, staff and all involved knew about and did nothing. Even once it turned physical. Now my son was attacked by a mentally challenged student and Noone thought it necessary to notify me. I have been attempting to relocate him to another school but need to do thorough research before doing so. Keep your kids away from this school


Bloom Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Bloom Elementry my child has been very happy since he has been going There, the teachers and staff have been very supportive, my husband and I are vary pleased With the education our child is receiving. I believe the staff and teachers care about each student and their education. I applaud them and Bloom ! One happy family!

Bloom Elementary School 1

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
My kid attended 3 years here and in general we were not happy. Eventually I had to transfer him out and feel so bad that I did not do it before. The teachers that he had were not nice, they had no patience and screamed at the kids. My kid told me that his teacher would use the computer all the time and that when kids had questions she was not able to get to them. That his teacher had favorites and pick on others. Unfortunately he told me this after we moved. At times it felt like a mental hospital not a school. By word of mouth there are some nice teachers but those are hard to request. I tried to request one and was denied . By talking to other parents the able program is very good but after that be very careful and volunteer if possible or just go to another school. They also need more monitors out in the field not enough. I remember that the office people and the principal were very nice.

Bloom Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
My son is currently in the 1st grade. He LOVED kindergarten and he enjoys 1st grade as well. The teachers my son has had are wonderful and they have kept the parents involved and informed. The Principal truely cares about the school and making it a better environment for the children.


Bloom Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
We have been very happy with the education our child is receiving. There is an emphasis on reading and writing ... but to balance the academic focus there is also a lot of opportunities for the kids to be physically active which my son loves. The staff has been more than helpful and is very dedicated to providing the best education for our kids.

Bloom Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My son attended the school from Kinder to 2nd. The kinder teacher was wonderful, but once they move up it gets worse. I would not recommend sending you child here. If you are a parent who works & does not have time to volunteer it shows on how your child is treated.

Bloom Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the Preschool Project ABLE class with Ms. Debby Eisen. She is a great teacher, and my son loves attending classes! I would recommend her classroom to parents with children who need extra help with speech/language, occupational, and/or physical therapy skills.


Bloom Elementary School 2

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
Teacher quality is declining rapidly. The test scores over the last few years confim this. Not much cooperation between teachers.

Bloom Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a student
This is a really good school. I went here from second-fifth grade and I loved it. The teachers are great, the school is very clean and it has nice grounds and classrooms. I especially loved my teachers, my GATE teacher was amazing. I give it a 5/5!

Nearby schools

Bloom Elementary School
8310 East Pima, Tucson, AZ  85715
(520) 731-3700
Last modified Bloom Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top