Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cholla High Magnet School 1

Posted May 24, 2016
- a student
My Teachers do not keep up with their grading, teachers aren't held responsible for not doing their job, many of my teachers show up late, and constantly complain about not being paid enough. This school is only good for those interested in partying and socializing 24/7

Cholla High Magnet School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Cholla is a great school! The administration team is always present and visible on campus. Cholla offers the International Baccalaureate program to all students. They are also the only TUSD school to offer JROTC, which is a wonderful leadership program and not just for those that are wanting to go into the military. My child is thriving in this school, if you want a great TUSD high school, send your child to Cholla!


Cholla High Magnet School 1

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Principal is not doing his job. He waits to hire teachers well after the school year has started. Hires 6 security guards and only 4 counselors. School is filthy. He needs to lose his cushy job.

Cholla High Magnet School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I have a freshman at Cholla High Magnet School. This was a choice school for us based on the academics, sports program and the band. We have been very satisfied with all areas of the school. The administration is always visible. The students are will behaved and seem to take pride in their school. The band program is excellent and the sports programs are improving. My son is doing the IB prep classes in Geometry, Biology and Spanish. I like the challenges it has provided to him as he is a former G.A.T.E. student who needs to be challenged to succeed.

Cholla High Magnet School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
I am president of the Santa Rita Exchange Club of Tucson and our club honors high school seniors who have had to overcome great physical, emotional or social obstacles and is now eligible for high school graduation. We have honored six students from Sept 2013 through March 2014. On April 15, 2014 we honored Cholla High School Senior Melinda Cook as our ACE Student of the Year! Cholla HS Social Worker Craig Wunderlich has been beneficial in finding our club six wonderful students that have "Accepted the Challenge of Excellence" in achieving this award.


Cholla High Magnet School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Cholla is an amazing school. The I.B. program is amazing and so are the after school programs.

Cholla High Magnet School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
This school really helped with my son, he joined a program called JROTC and came out a modeled citizen. I highly agree for parents to enroll there childern into Cholla for there JROTC program.

Cholla High Magnet School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
Both of my children are in the I.B. program and are also invouled in sports and other clubs. If I have any problems the Principal and his staff are always there to help. There is also a very active Parent team at the school . They are very involved with Cholla students and staff.


Cholla High Magnet School 5

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
This school has established a high standard of expectations for students, teachers, staff, administration and parents. The students have a safe environment to focus on their studies. There is great interaction and involvment between Administration, teachers and parents. The school has strong leadersip. The IB program is a challenging acedemic program and unique to Cholla. Cholla was our choice when searching for high schools and we are glad we made that decision. My student is now entering his Junior Year and participates in HIS school activities with pride.He is planning for college and a career in engineering with the help of his counelors and teachers.

Cholla High Magnet School 2

Posted December 16, 2010
- a community member
Not at all happy. Don't send your child here if he doesn't do drugs or drink, the bullies will beat him up.

Nearby schools

Cholla High Magnet School
2001 West Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ  85713
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Cholla High Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top