Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert View High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a teacher
This is the worst high school I have ever worked. The students are disrespectful, rude and refuse to do work. They walk around with their head phones, walk into class at any time they want with no consequences. If you ever decide to teach here, I would not work here if I was desperate for a job. I lasted two days and that was enough. The worst experience of teaching in my whole career. On the good note, a couple teachers were helpful and the principle is very nice and helpful, but overall, extremely disorganized and the students are horrible!!!!!!!!!!

Desert View High School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a community member
The students are survivors that continue to overcome their percieved disadvantages in socio economics to strive for bigger and better things


Desert View High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Desert View High School 1

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert View High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This schools administration is great and am very proud of the things my children at this school have learned over the years.


Desert View High School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Desert View High School 3

Posted June 01, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Desert View High School 4

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school. we are seeing a rejuvenation in the amount of effort and pride here.


Desert View High School 1

Posted April 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert View High School 5

Posted March 09, 2005
- a teacher
As a student teacher at Desert View, I am very impressed with the administration, the teachers and the students. A remarkable number of advanced and honors courses are offered, as well as a large amount of remedial time for students not passing the AIMS test.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert View High School
4101 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ  85706
(520) 545-2000
Last modified Desert View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert View High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top