Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Desert View High School 3

Posted April 19, 2016
- a student
Very unorganized! I feel as though there is no help here to improve as a student- not even from the counselors. However, taking advanced classes does challenge you much more. But overall, the school needs much much improvement with staff being more respectful (specifically office staff) to students and techaers and more discipline for students who are disrespectful as well.

Desert View High School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
As a parent I've seen how my daughter is getting ready for university or collage with the AVID program. She doesn't need to go to pa private school to get this.


Desert View High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
I believe the teachers do there best for the student to get involved and the school staff is very organized.

Desert View High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a teacher
This is the worst high school I have ever worked. The students are disrespectful, rude and refuse to do work. They walk around with their head phones, walk into class at any time they want with no consequences. If you ever decide to teach here, I would not work here if I was desperate for a job. I lasted two days and that was enough. The worst experience of teaching in my whole career. On the good note, a couple teachers were helpful and the principle is very nice and helpful, but overall, extremely disorganized and the students are horrible!!!!!!!!!!

Desert View High School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a community member
The students are survivors that continue to overcome their percieved disadvantages in socio economics to strive for bigger and better things


Desert View High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This schools administration is great and am very proud of the things my children at this school have learned over the years.

Desert View High School 4

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school. we are seeing a rejuvenation in the amount of effort and pride here.

Desert View High School 5

Posted March 09, 2005
- a teacher
As a student teacher at Desert View, I am very impressed with the administration, the teachers and the students. A remarkable number of advanced and honors courses are offered, as well as a large amount of remedial time for students not passing the AIMS test.


Desert View High School 5

Posted January 21, 2005
- a student
this school is awsome it couldnt get any better and the availiblity for art musi and spoorts is really good i love all the teachers they are awsome and the principal is the best she couldnt be better.

Desert View High School 5

Posted April 03, 2003
- a community member
This is a great school. It's not too small and it's not too big, it's perfect. The discipline is great, the food is great, and the assistant principal is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert View High School
4101 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ  85706
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (520) 545-2000
Last modified Desert View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top