Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,129
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert View High School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
As a parent I've seen how my daughter is getting ready for university or collage with the AVID program. She doesn't need to go to pa private school to get this.

Desert View High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
I believe the teachers do there best for the student to get involved and the school staff is very organized.


Desert View High School 1

Posted September 27, 2012
- a teacher
This is the worst high school I have ever worked. The students are disrespectful, rude and refuse to do work. They walk around with their head phones, walk into class at any time they want with no consequences. If you ever decide to teach here, I would not work here if I was desperate for a job. I lasted two days and that was enough. The worst experience of teaching in my whole career. On the good note, a couple teachers were helpful and the principle is very nice and helpful, but overall, extremely disorganized and the students are horrible!!!!!!!!!!

Desert View High School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a community member
The students are survivors that continue to overcome their percieved disadvantages in socio economics to strive for bigger and better things

Desert View High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This schools administration is great and am very proud of the things my children at this school have learned over the years.


Desert View High School 4

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This is a good school. we are seeing a rejuvenation in the amount of effort and pride here.

Desert View High School 5

Posted March 09, 2005
- a teacher
As a student teacher at Desert View, I am very impressed with the administration, the teachers and the students. A remarkable number of advanced and honors courses are offered, as well as a large amount of remedial time for students not passing the AIMS test.

Desert View High School 5

Posted January 21, 2005
- a student
this school is awsome it couldnt get any better and the availiblity for art musi and spoorts is really good i love all the teachers they are awsome and the principal is the best she couldnt be better.


Desert View High School 5

Posted April 03, 2003
- a community member
This is a great school. It's not too small and it's not too big, it's perfect. The discipline is great, the food is great, and the assistant principal is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert View High School
4101 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ  85706
(520) 545-2000
Last modified Desert View High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert View High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top