Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Winds Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school! They are always willing to go the extra mile for a student. The extra programs are great and the brag tags are a fun way to reward students. We started in another district (in tucson) and they didn't even compare. If you are considering desert winds then give it a try and you won't look back!

Desert Winds Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I have had my daughter taken out of other schools in Tucson and Eloy, neither one of those schools even come close or compare to Desert Winds Elementary. I could not ask for a better choice of schools.


Desert Winds Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
it's a really good school in a rural area

Desert Winds Elementary School 1

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
If you are looking for a mediocre education, it may be for you, I am very dissatisfied with this school, it is barely performing, my child is the gifted program, however it is only in words, I am not sure if he is doing anything different than the regular curriculum..It is a very week school.

Desert Winds Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
My grandaughter attends Desert Winds as a Kindergartener. Her teacher and aids are awesome plus all the staff are always caring and willing to give information and help. They are quick to give recognition and build esteem when a child does something even small. Thank you for caring!


Desert Winds Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Winds Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I loved this school and staff they really go out of their way not only for the kids but family and community

Desert Winds Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 grandchildren who live with me, we have had a very difficult time, The staff at Desert Winds have been very supportive and caring of all our needs and have been very prompt at getting information needed to help us in this difficult time. This is the best school I have had the pleasure dealing with.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Winds Elementary School
12675 W Rudasill Rd, Tucson, AZ  85743
(520) 616-4000
Last modified Desert Winds Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert Winds Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top