Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dietz Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
This school as really supported my son. He was in second grade and his teacher spent time with him after school and also helped him to pick appropriate books to read. I can really see the growth and the understanding he has. I look forward to the third and fourth grade. I have heard my son talk about the teachers he wants to have.

Dietz Elementary School 2

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
this school need more activities.


Dietz Elementary School 3

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dietz Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
It's like a big family, Teachers are great! 100% recommended.

Dietz Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2006
- a teacher
My wife teaches here and my youngest son attends this school. After school activities would be great - but there's no money for them. The school has arranged for YMCA activities after school - but the parents have to pay their child's way.


Dietz Elementary School 2

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
It frustrates me because the school has very few programs/events in the evenings for kids to share with parents what they do in school. Most parents work and cannot come to the school during the day. According to the principal, teachers are, by contract, only required to come in the evening twice during a school year. So they have open house and the fine arts program at the end of the school year. That's it. No plays, no choir programs, no science demonstrations, no fundraising carnivals, no nothing. It is sad that none of the teachers will volunteer more nights during a school year. They do offer after school tutoring which is good, but only because they are a failing school. My child loves the school, I just wish they offered more extracurricular activities and things in the evenings that parents who work could attend.

Dietz Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
This is a friendly environment for children! Office staff and principal know children by name and say hello daily! My daughter has attended for k and 1st grades and loves it. Would like to see more feedback on the children and have a better idea of what is going on daily. Big emphasise on music participation and introduction to the arts.

Dietz Elementary School 2

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dietz Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dietz Elementary School 2

Posted November 23, 2005
- a parent
My child attended dietz last year and had an excellent teacher. The principal was hardly ever at the school... Always off campus at meetings. The weekly newsletter was nice, but it seemed like 1/2 of it was always about keeping the overall attendance rate up. Also, the class sizes are way too large... A problem throughout the district. Teachers shouldn't have to deal with so many behavior problems without the presence of a principal to back them up! too few adults with too many kids to keep track of...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dietz Elementary School
7575 E. Palma Street, Tucson, AZ  85710
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Dietz Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dietz Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top