Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 788

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a community member
My Granddaughter attends Flowing Wells Jr. High. She loves going to school every day and is an A and B student. She finds the staff easy to talk to and helpful when she asks. Teachers are great and she is always excited to tell me new things. I like the fact that P.E. is every day, as it should be. She is very active in sports and athletics is promoted in the school district. Very happy.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 2

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
my school is awful there is a math teacher that curses at students and they do not have very good academics and there only strong point is there fine arts(theater productions and choir). There cafateria has served rotten mayonaise!


Flowing Wells Junior High School 1

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in 7th grade and the curriculum is awful. They let problem teachers continue to ruin education for developing minds. I have addressed the academic situation all school year. Administrators admit there is a problem but they do nothing. Flowing Wells is no longer a good district. If you value your child's education then avoid this district.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
Lots of opportunities for those that want to pursue more than the basics. The school in my opinion does a great job when you consider the demographics of the area. The whole philosophy of the school district prepares children for the future and instills values of education and good behavior. There is sports available afterschool for no cost and availability of children from all skill sets to join in. There is also afterschool tutoring available for those that need help and free transportation for those that wish to take advantage of these programs.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
This school has kids do P.e. as a regular class because they feel kids should be shown how to be fit and stay fit in the future. The tolerance for vilonce is none. The students get a very organized and great scedule. Flowing Wells Junior High gets the student prepared for the future grades. It's the best school in my opinion.


Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
my school is awesome it helps kids with ANY problems they might be having. there are so many after school activities and sports.


Flowing Wells Junior High School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flowing Wells Junior High School 1

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
My kids transferred in from Amphi School District. They find the school to be highly segregated in comparison. They also find the school to be much easier academically even though the school professes to be an A+ school. The school they came from was average. FWJHS is much worse and sends literature in the mail proclaiming how their low scores allow for free after school tutoring. How about they just teach and administer better to begin with. Administration is also absolutely apalling when dealing with student problems. Their philosophy equates to shoot first and sort them out later. My daughter was suspended for student conflict after never touching or even arguing verbally with the other girl that was suspended likewise. Bottom line... Principal tries students guilt on he said/she said and they label kids for future reference. Avoid this whole school district at all costs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flowing Wells Junior High School
4545 N. Lacholla, Tucson, AZ  85705
(520) 696-8800
Last modified Flowing Wells Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flowing Wells Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top