Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hohokam Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a community member
It was one of the best schools I ever went to . I made lots of friends. And there were many great teachers. I just wish I would have lived there long enough to stay longer.

Hohokam Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
My son is now going into 8th grade this year, He has been there all thru his middle school yrs. I as a parent am very proud of the school's involvement in my child and also the teacher's influence in the school.


Hohokam Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
I Currently Attend Hohokam & I Love It. Im An 8th Grader And Im In Algebra 1. Going There, I Think It's The Kids That Slack Off And Its Not The School To Blame. Some Teachers Are Just Horrible. But Overall Hohokam Has Really Been Improving We Are Now A Performing School. 8th Grade Class Of 2010 !!!!! :)

Hohokam Middle School 2

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
Every day that my son goes to school there is something new. The new principal is attempting to be creative in an environment that needs stability.

Hohokam Middle School 1

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hohokam Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hohokam Middle School 1

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
the kids dont get the education they need... over the summer most of the teachers left.... last year they were in and out with substitutes and principals... if u care about ur kid send them to another school

Hohokam Middle School 3

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
I loved all the teacher there! They were always so kind to me. Especially Mrs. Gipson.


Hohokam Middle School 1

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
I feel that my child was not safe in this school. I also feel that he did not get the education that he deserved at this school. The staff just does not care. I am looking into other schools. If you love and care about your childs safety and well being do not send them to Hohokam.

Hohokam Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a student
I believe that Hohokam Middle School is a great school for a child to attend. even though there is less books and matrial items for them to use, they still get treated equally and with respect. I go to this school and my sister promoted from this school. Not only do we have high school credit classes but also very good extracurricular activities

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hohokam Middle School
7400 S. Settler Rd., Tucson, AZ  85746
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Hohokam Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Hohokam Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top