Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 305

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudlow Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Hudlow has a great staff. The principal and teachers make sure students learn. Our child had a wonderful experience and we are grateful for their hard work. The school itself its always clean and the playground is fun.

Hudlow Elementary School 1

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
There are many good teachers at Hudlow Elementary. Our child has attended Hudlow for 4 years and experienced mostly great teachers. However, the principal is not good for this school. She has been there for a very long time and apparently there are many many complaints filed against her at the district. She is the reason many children, as well as staff members, have left the school. Unfortunately this principal is dragging the school down with her hostility towards whoever she might not like. There are many families and staff, current and others who left, saying they feel harassed by her. Over the years, I have volunteered quite a bit and I know many of the families and staff members. It is sad to see people leave, feeling they have to because of the hostile principle. We are not on "the naughty list" ourselves but we still feel leadership of Hudlow is very unprofessional.


Hudlow Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Hudlow Elementary is one of Tucson Unified's best kept secrets. The teachers go the extra mile to assure 'all' kids have the best opportunity to learn - regardless of the student's learning style or difficulties. I love the OMA program and best of all, my son wants to go to school! I would consider this school for open enrollment if you are not happy with your child's school. Go Hawks!

Hudlow Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a community member
I think Hudlow Elementary is a great place to learn. The teachers really care about their students and help them reach their full potential. The teachers are always learning and finding ways to improve their teaching. They work together as a team and it is clear they have established a real collaborative culture. They also rely on tax dollars for their OMA program. It is one of the best in the district. If you are considering open enrollment, you should check Hudlow out!

Hudlow Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Last year, my child's teacher was more focused on what she was (or wasn't) learning, as opposed to her behavior, and her attitude. I think she is actually learning more here than she did (or could) where she was. That gives me more confidence in the staff at Hudlow.


Hudlow Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
My son was in kindergarten at Hudlow and I found that it's wonderful enviroment for children to learn. The teacher's are vary involved with the students in helping them to become productive adults at an early age. Hudlow also teaches there students to shoot for the stars and you can be what ever you dream.

Hudlow Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudlow Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
The academic program is very good in Hudlow. The teachers are great, and are always willing to work with any personal issues that a child may have. There are a lot of class assignments that require parent involvement.


Hudlow Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudlow Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudlow Elementary School
502 N. Caribe, Tucson, AZ  85710
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Hudlow Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudlow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top