Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2013
- a teacher
Excuse me, "Seriously." Erickson was a Performing school BEFORE LePage joined our staff. Truth be told, she is NOT missed.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
Wow... did a middle school student write these comments? Seriously, that is the maturity level of this person who finds it amusing to slander an effective administrator that worked endless hours to better this school. Helen LePage came to Erickson when it was a low performing school and improved it to a performing plus school rating. I think you can't argue with data- the ratings say it all and without an awesome principal, that wouldn't have happened. Her focus was on the children, which clearly yours is not... but Erickson deserves better than your distasteful comments and Ms. LePage was well respected by people who were there to improve student achievement. One of the best things she did was get rid of the "toxic waste" at the school and fill it with staff that is student-centered. I speak on behalf of many parents in this community when I say, your voice is one, but there are many of us who don't agree and have a lot of respect for the dedication and support that our students received at Erickson. Helen Lepage is sorely missed and I am grateful for all she did for my children.


Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2012
- a teacher
Love, love, love this school now that Helen LePagan is gone!!!!! Happy, happy, happy!!!!! Yay, Roadrunners!!!!! It's gonna be a fantastic year!

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
If you've ever had to deal with Helen LePage, it'd quickly become clear why the entire Erickson community is so dang excited about her impending retirement. The woman is a joke!!

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a teacher
If Helen LePage put as much time into learning about how to run a school as she does into bullying the staff and trying to turn everyone against each other, Erickson would be the #1 school on the planet.


Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
One of the worst elementary school ever I mean you have to pay 500$$$ of your students is tardy 15 times. Also, if you don't/forgot to pick your students up in the next 30 mintues they will call the police reallly. The teachers and staffs. The price for the food are terrible.I wouldn't take your kids to this school. Also, Their food scheduled are really weird. they also don't have enough field trip. Worst Elementary school ever.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
Going from Janet Jordan (Reynolds principal) to Helen LePage is like going from Heaven to h---. My kids HATE going to school now!!

Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a community member
I think this school is great becase the teachers participate in games that encorage students to do what they' ve never done.there only to games during school and it is art and the PE teacher.The after school game are great to do like crosscountry, track, chess, and a stay in to finish work or practice what students never done.the teachers who coached these games where mostly Ms.Brown, Mr.Mac, Mr.Selby [which is a retired from Erickson] Ms.Nygeren, Coach Steve which most students love.Mrs.LePage will sometimes dress up for MAC-RO and encorages most of the students to get 100% for each month.The PTA and Greg [Gregory] addfun on Friday nights, they set up a movie like in the theaters.Its free to watch and you get to buy food.Thegreat part is that you can bring a blanket and pillow.


Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
This school is a joke. If you value your child's education, do NOT send him or her to a school run by Helen LePage.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Irene Erickson Elementary School
6750 E. Stella Road, Tucson, AZ  85730
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Irene Erickson Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Irene Erickson Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top