Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Erickson Elementary is a great place for kids to learn in a safe, nurturing environment. We have great teachers, supportive families and smart kids. Visit Erickson and see what makes us special!
November 20, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Irene Erickson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
Multiple Teachers that have built up and formed my child's love of learning and striving in academics.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
My son has been at this School since 2010, he really has had a wonderful time at this School. They are very Family oriented, and love to help children in need. The Teachers really help the children learn and feel supported. As part of the PTA for a few years there as well, I have become closer with Administration, Teachers and Students. This School is like an extended Family and my son does very well here.


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
Thank you to our wonderful PTA for our fun family involvement events here at Erickson. Last night's Community Book Swap and Potluck was a great way to promote family literacy, and the food was delicious! We are so grateful for all your hard work, Lisa, Mona and April!
Posted November 20, 2015

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Erickson Elementary is a great place for kids to learn in a safe, nurturing environment. We have great teachers, supportive families and smart kids. Visit Erickson and see what makes us special!
Posted November 20, 2015

Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2013
- a teacher
Excuse me, "Seriously." Erickson was a Performing school BEFORE LePage joined our staff. Truth be told, she is NOT missed.


Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
Wow... did a middle school student write these comments? Seriously, that is the maturity level of this person who finds it amusing to slander an effective administrator that worked endless hours to better this school. Helen LePage came to Erickson when it was a low performing school and improved it to a performing plus school rating. I think you can't argue with data- the ratings say it all and without an awesome principal, that wouldn't have happened. Her focus was on the children, which clearly yours is not... but Erickson deserves better than your distasteful comments and Ms. LePage was well respected by people who were there to improve student achievement. One of the best things she did was get rid of the "toxic waste" at the school and fill it with staff that is student-centered. I speak on behalf of many parents in this community when I say, your voice is one, but there are many of us who don't agree and have a lot of respect for the dedication and support that our students received at Erickson. Helen Lepage is sorely missed and I am grateful for all she did for my children.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2012
- a teacher
Love, love, love this school now that Helen LePagan is gone!!!!! Happy, happy, happy!!!!! Yay, Roadrunners!!!!! It's gonna be a fantastic year!

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
If you've ever had to deal with Helen LePage, it'd quickly become clear why the entire Erickson community is so dang excited about her impending retirement. The woman is a joke!!


Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2011
- a teacher
If Helen LePage put as much time into learning about how to run a school as she does into bullying the staff and trying to turn everyone against each other, Erickson would be the #1 school on the planet.

Irene Erickson Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
One of the worst elementary school ever I mean you have to pay 500$$$ of your students is tardy 15 times. Also, if you don't/forgot to pick your students up in the next 30 mintues they will call the police reallly. The teachers and staffs. The price for the food are terrible.I wouldn't take your kids to this school. Also, Their food scheduled are really weird. they also don't have enough field trip. Worst Elementary school ever.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Irene Erickson Elementary School
6750 East Stella Rd, Tucson, AZ  85730
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (520) 584-5000
Last modified Irene Erickson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top