Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 494
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
The school is great but if my daughter Elaina Guadalupe Guerrero dosent get the part of the queen in the upcoming play and you guys keep her grades at A and she dosent get all the hue run prizes I promise you guys that you will regret it i will do whatever it takes to shut down that schoo.
1 person found this helpful

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 2

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
The principal at this school does not make the students his priority. They talk about being anti bullying, but that does not apply to the staff. My daughter's 4th grade teacher yelled at her students and made more than one student cry. When I talked to the principal about our problem, he said he would never allow her to change classes, and that that lady was the greatest teacher on the face of the planet. Later that day the teacher told the class that some kids didn't approve of rules so they had the option of going to private school. That same day I found my daughter a different school, and she never went back to Hendricks. I am really disappointed in that school. Mrs. Popson is a mean teacher, and Mr. Wells doesn't care about his students. It is very sad.
1 person found this helpful


J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
J. Robert Hendricks Elementary School is the best in town. My daughter made Honor Roll all year. We are sorry to see Mrs. Twohill leave, I hope the new principal is as good.
1 person found this helpful

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
This school will tap into all of your child's potential. The communication between teachers and parents is wonderful. Your child will glow with self pride. This is truly a remarkable school.
1 person found this helpful

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and Principal at Hendricks are Wonderful! Our 3 boys are thriving there. Kindergarten is All day. The atmosphere is happy and positive. Excellent PTO. Many family events. They still have Music, Library, PE and Computer Classes which you can't find at many schools these days!
1 person found this helpful


J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
I am very unhappy with the quality of education my son has received this year. I think the teachers provide very poor feedback. The feedback my child has received is either not enough or negative. I am very unhappy and I am considering changing my son to another school. I know that I am not the only parent that feels this way.

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
This school is the best ever i loved going there everyone is verry verry friendly! Mr.Trausch is the bet teacher i had (only boy teach i had) And mrs. Davies is so nice and friendly : ) but has now retired! ill miss Mr.Trauh and Mr.Wolf the most! not to menchion Mrs.Two Hill the principal! is sooo nice and kind! Mrs. Anthony & Mrs. Mc!!! best conclier ever! lol!!!! I love U all!

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is one of the best in Tucson referring to academics, music, choir, orchrestra, sports and extracurricular activities, I am so happy my daughter goes to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Robert Hendricks Elementary School
3400 W Orange Grove Rd, Tucson, AZ  85741
(520) 696-8800
Last modified J Robert Hendricks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Robert Hendricks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top