Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Laguna Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
In the 3 years our children have been attending Laguna, it has been great. Our Children like going to school every day. There was minor details during the past school year, and it was taken care of immediately. We think that more parents need to have more involvement in their child's education. Our kids Teacher's this year are Great!!!!!

Laguna Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
As a a mother of 2 boys attending Laguna Elementary I would like to say that I really love everything about it. The staff are excellent. And my children are getting a great education...


Laguna Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2010
- a parent
Great school, to bad the children lose out because, There is little or no parent, community together ness

Laguna Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I really like this school. They offer music and other programs. The teachers are great and I like their curriculum. Overall, I think it is a great school.

Laguna Elementary School 3

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great but they don't have the tools they need to do their jobs properly. Laguna Elementary is also extremely ethnically unbalanced and this is strongly reflected in their policies. I am considering pulling my son after the school year ends and homeschooling him.


Laguna Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great.Over all very happy with this school

Laguna Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2008
- a community member
I Think That Laguna Elementary School is Deffinatley Considered Below Average. The School Has No Art Program For The Students And I Belive That Creativity Starts As A Child. They Do However Have a Music Program Which Isn't Very Good Either.

Laguna Elementary School 4

Posted February 18, 2005
- a parent
Very good school, I really aprove of any Flowing Wells Schools. They strive for academics and provide very good counsling to youngsters with issues. Highly recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laguna Elementary School
5001 N Shannon Rd, Tucson, AZ  85705
(520) 696-8800
Last modified Laguna Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Laguna Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top