Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lulu Walker School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
My children went to Walker from K through 5th and I've been delighted with their academic and social progress! The awesome teachers loved and challenged my kids! Great communication, excellent family atmosphere, and strong academic learning.

Lulu Walker School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in fourth grade and she loves it


Lulu Walker School 4

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
Really great, 'Peacebuilder' school (google for info). I chose this school for it's district, test scores and size. We bought a house based on it. We came from another city and I have experienced two other schools. Walker is the easiest so far to deal with. Strong teachers and staff. New principal has great reputation. f

Lulu Walker School 4

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
I think this school is a pretty good school overall (for a public school). I have a six year old that has attended K & 1st grade there, and I feel that the teachers are absolutely wonderful, I am 100% satisfied with the teachers there are fun and energetic (important for the lower grades) I think they do the best they can with what they have. I personally have decided to pull out my six year old though, due to the fact that she wasn't challenged enough in certain subjects. I have never had any problems with staff they are I think exceeding in what they do. They are all very attentive to the children and what is going on with what or it seems like they know all the childrens names that come through.

Lulu Walker School 4

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
Our son attended Walker from K through 5 and our daughter, in the 3rd grade, has been there since preschool. We have been very happy with the school, the teachers and the principal. They have produced a great learning environment.


Lulu Walker School 3

Posted February 24, 2004
- a parent
As for attendence, this school constantly calls you if your child is not there. But never calls you when a bus didn't show up to get the children in the morning or drop off in the afternoon.

Lulu Walker School 5

Posted April 28, 2003
- a community member
I am on the Board and my experiences at Lulu Walker have been awesome. We definitely need more volunteers so that none of our events get cancelled due to not enough help! If you're interested in a school that welcomes volunteers, please contact the principal, she's a gem!

Lulu Walker School 5

Posted March 28, 2003
- a community member
The Principal and Teachers are the best. The emphasis at this school is on a well rounded education. The academic programs initiated here (especially in math) have propelled my son and many of his classmates who went to Walker, into High School level math programs while still in Middle School. Walker challenges it's students to go beyond what everyone thinks they can do - and they achieve it, sometimes easily!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lulu Walker School
1750 W Roller Coaster Rd, Tucson, AZ  85704
(520) 696-5000
Last modified Lulu Walker School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lulu Walker School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top