Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
This is a terrible school it doesn't even have its accreditation. This means credits won't be recognized or accepted anywhere else

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a community member
I went here for my sophomore year and I absolutely hate it the first week I wanted to move. It's discussing the floors are nasty the classrooms are nasty the school is so old and creapy. The principal isn't very good, he slacks on everything. The rooms are very uncomfortable during the summer the classes are hot during the winter there cold no ac or heater. Theres not the right supplies for the class rooms the teachers have to pay from pocket. There are nice teachers that don't deserve to work there they deserve better schools.


Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 4

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
This is a good school! I feel that the negative comments by other parents are not justified. I have have had 4 children at this school - 2 who have graduated and are successful college students. They were well prepared by Luz Academy. I was a very involved parent and always felt welcome at the school. I felt that the teachers (most) really cared about the kids and their education. I would highly recommend this school. Don't just take my word for it, speak to former students who have first hand experience!

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a community member
This is a very poor excuse for a school, set up for the financial prosperity of the owners, not for the education of the children. This school needs to be audited for monetary allocation. Warning for parents and teachers. Parents, keep your children out of this school! Teachers, stay away from this school, or else you will find out that you were working without pay!

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
A great small school! Has provided my child with a great education. I love that it offers free college courses for my child.

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 1

Posted June 15, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 5

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Small classes and exceptional teachers have really impressed me. There are many events and ways to get involved. Classes have 10-20 students! I can keep on top of home work by checking out the teacher pages at www.luzacademy.com The curriculum is excellent. I am really impressed by this school.

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School 2

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
I really just want to tell everyone to stay away from this school. There is no discipline, and this school offers no opportunities in developing your character, its horrible and non-safe. Parents have no say, and theres is little or no involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luz-Guerrero Early College High School
2797 North Introspect Drive, Tucson, AZ  85745
(520) 882-6216
Last modified Luz-Guerrero Early College High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Luz-Guerrero Early College High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top