Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lynn Urquides 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
My grand children love this school and so do I. The staff are wonderful caring people that trully are dedicated to the children. The principal, Pat, knows all the children by name on sight as well as parent, grand parents and younger/older siblings. The school not only teaches the normal subject matter but also courage, responsibility and politeness. I'm sure my grandchildren will be better people for having attended this school.

Lynn Urquides 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a community member
daniel rene cervantes miss bly ex class room. . whant to know the list of the make of the kids that i went with.


Lynn Urquides 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a teacher
I think Lynn/Urquides is the best elementary school in Tucson! The students are terrific and all of the teachers, administrators and support staff work incredibly hard. I have been there six years and couldn't be happier!

Lynn Urquides 4

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
looks great and intersting, but needs sports activities. is great to use uniforms on students. thank you

Lynn Urquides 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lynn Urquides 4

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lynn Urquides 0
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
I had a son that went to this school. He made great progross. and now I have 2 daughtors going to this school.

Lynn Urquides 2

Posted May 06, 2006
- a staff
Lynn-U is ALL about test scores. They don't care about the kids. They took all recess away and all extracurricular activities from the kids except for music so that they could score better on the tests. They pit the teachers against each other to make them more competitive. If your child is on the upper or the lowest percentile, your child will not receive much attention. The principal has done nothing but encourage and support the current system. I would never send my child to this school.


Lynn Urquides 3

Posted June 06, 2005
- a parent
Reading program excellant. Mrs. Anna Castillo in the Kindergarten program was amazing. My daughter who did not know how to read when she entered, was reading at 2nd grade level by mid-year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lynn Urquides
1573 W. Ajo Way, Tucson, AZ  85713
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Lynn Urquides is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lynn Urquides Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top