Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mansfeld Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Mansfeld has just become a STEM Magnet school. This means teachers are creating integrated units focusing on how science, technology, engineering, and math play roles in all disciplines. Students are now being asked to demonstrate their learning via real world projects and problems, not just through tests and written essays. In addition, Mansfeld has had more student growth than the district average in every grade level and on both reading and math benchmark exams. Our high school credit algebra students performed nearly twice as well as the district average on the March benchmark this year (2013-14). If you are an involved parent, with a child who truly wants to excel, then Masnfeld is the place for you!

Mansfeld Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Our school, Mansfeld Magnet Middle School is a family that includes the staff, students, and their families. We recently had a student pass away and the students organized a "student" get together at a local park to acknowledge, honor, and share remembrances of that student. Very powerful! We have the benefit of tutoring from the University of Arizona students for our students to help give them a boost with academics. We would appreciate more community and parental involvement.


Mansfeld Middle School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
My school is a great place to explore and learn! We have great teachers who care about the students and are willing to go the extra mile to ensure their success. There are a number of after-school activities and interesting elective offerings. We also have a GATE Flex program and quite a few high school credit classes available for 8th graders.

Mansfeld Middle School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
Mansfeld Middle School is in a curriculum planning year before implementing a STEM magnet program during the 2014/15 school year. Their planning year has been so productive that the district has adopted many of their tools for curriculum integration to use with our 19 other magnet schools around the district. Once the Curriculum and Instruction Department saw these amazing tools, they adopted and modified them to use district-wide in the implementation of the new ELA framework. Mansfeld has proven itself to be a district leader - and they are still in a planning year! As well, applications from students outside of Mansfeld's neighborhood have increased by 3x from 2013/14 school year to the 2014/15 school year. Mansfeld is a campus that is full of potential - and ready to shine!

Mansfeld Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a teacher
Mansfeld is now a STEM Magnet school. The staff is working hard to write new curriculum that is integrated, problem-based, and rigorous. On top of that, the staff still works hard to meet with individual students to ensure that every child has access tot he necessary materials and supports to do their very best. The community rep gets a tremendous number of tutors in to help struggling students make up ground and high achieving students have access to advanced curriculum.


Mansfeld Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a parent
We chose a public school for our child for him to be exposed to a diverse community, with plenty of choices for electives and after school activities. Mansfeld Middle School has provided that for him. The Principal is great and he talks very well of his staff. The teachers are prepared for class and are willing to help the kids that need extra help. They give the kids the grades they earn and if a child works hard to improve themselves, they reward them. They really are there to help the kids succeed. We have been very happy with the Mansfeld School and look forward to the next year.

Mansfeld Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is finishing up his 6th grade year at Mansfeld Middle School, and he's enjoyed his first year there very much. He is enrolled in GATE classes, and the teachers are excellent. Mansfeld offers a great GATE FLEX program, and wonderful electives, as well as opportunities with the University of Arizona such as field trips and pen pals with U of A students. Is it perfect? No, but the leadership and teachers are dedicated which makes a positive impact on the education and middle school experience. My son is looking forward to another fantastic year for 7th grade.

Mansfeld Middle School 4

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
Mansfeld Middle School has been a breath of fresh air! The school has teachers, administration, and support staff who work hard to do the best for the children. The school has implemented many positive reinforcements for the students. The Bulldogger program is fantastic. In these economic times, the school struggles to maintain extracurricular activities. Support from the community is needed. Increased parental involvement would make this a much better place for the children to attend.


Mansfeld Middle School 2

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
mansfeld lacks teachers and administration who truly care about students. Many students fall between the cracks and are passed regardless of need for improved learning. Its disapointing to know children are not being taught at full potential and moving on to the next grade without the basic fundamentals. I asked about summer school opportunities for my child and was advised they had to be "invited." Not enough teachers advocate for the students and most students are heavily stereo-typed and not given fair opportunistic learning environments. Could be a great school but not enough positive enforcement!

Mansfeld Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
Mansfeld middle school is the worst school in the history of arizona because of horrible discipline they suspend you for everything no matter what unless you have straight a's which is no one

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mansfeld Middle School
1300 E. 6th Street, Tucson, AZ  85719
(520) 225-1800
Last modified Mansfeld Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mansfeld Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.