Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 614

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller Elementary School 2

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
my son and daughter attend miller and i have been disappointed with how some teachers are rude and treat the kids. have seen some teachers just be so mean and ugly to students. the principal is very nice and i believe she tries hard to have a good school but a lot of the staff def needs to be trained better and respect their student more. no bullying rules apply to teachers swell as the students!!

Miller Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Miller is a great school! I'm so happy they have an outstanding principal that is pushing the school in the right direction. She is so nice! My kids have been doing very well the last couple of years and are excited to go to school each and every day. I've had no issues with teachers or volunteering... just unrealistic parents. Please keep hiring great teachers and staff. Change has been great for Miller!


Miller Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
This school has had so many changes. It's been a disappointing expereince with some of the teaching staff. My child's teachers rarely greets parents and discourages parents from volunteering. Furthermore there are several monitors who yell at children and I've seen a view handle them inappropriately.

Miller Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
It's not easy dealing with kids of all different ages and walks of life. I feel that the teachers at Miller Elementary have shown much patience and interest in their students and are doing a great job. My daughter is in kindergarden and can already read and count. Thank you and great job Mrs. Figueroa and Miller Elementary.

Miller Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Too crowded and lack of discipline. Also, teachers with little experience. (Review based on 2007 experience.) 2009-2010 they got a great teacher Ms. Garbini so maybe things are better now.


Miller Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Elementary School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Miller Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller Elementary School
6951 S. Camino de la Tierra, Tucson, AZ  85746
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Miller Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top