Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Presidio High School

Charter | K-12 | 380 students

Our school is best known for our rigorous curriculum.

 
 

Living in Tucson

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $157,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $740.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 10 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 8 ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

37 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 25, 2011

My son has been attending Presidio for two years. There has been such a dramatic improvement in him since he left public school. His first grade class had 13 students and his second grade class has 16! Compare that to most public schools that are faced with over 30 children per classroom. The teachers have been amazing, very positive and willing to work with him. The office staff is warm and caring. I appreciate all that the Presidio staff does to help my son succeed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2011

Our daughter has been attending Presidio school for 4 years now, since kinder'. The entire staff (administration, office and individual teachers) know our entire family personally. Presidio's programs emphasize education , creativity, and character . The parents and teachers are also very involved in promoting extra -curricular activities and it is always fun to see the involvement of the students to support their causes with booster juice, bake sales, and special events. Our child has increased her confidence and math skills as well as reading and science comprehension, interest and curiosity. We truly love Presidio School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2011

My kids have been going to Presidio for four years now. I love the office managers! I honestly don't know who the principal and vice principal are or any of the upper administration. I think i know of one who is very sweet to my children and the other who seems to not like children?? They do seem to have a high teacher turn over. I do like the small class rooms. I do not like that they are unwilling to fill out forms to help ADD or ADHD children. I wish they had a part time nurse. I can see what others mean about rude staff, but it is not all of them. Again i cant say enough about the front desk. Love them all. They are all so helpful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2011

My children appear to be doing well in this school. I like the smaller class sizes. I also like the no homework and the kids being responsible for themselves by doing it in academic lab after school. I would like them to be learning languages such as Spanish but they could not find a competent teacher whom they could keep at the school. I wonder about the administration and teacher collaboration as they seem to lose a lot of good teachers over the past several years. I also think the school needs to invest in a real counselor with a masters degree and a school nurse even if part time. They also need training with children who have special needs such as ADD, ADHD or psychiatric issues.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2010

Great school! My children are doing so much better in this school than they have in the previous charter school they attended. Teachers are friendly and willing to work with parents if needed. Great job Presidio! Keep up the good work!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2010

Most teachers at Presidio School are very good, and the student base may well be above average. But the administration is not teacher friendly; it can be unprofessional, imperious, dictatorial, vindictive, punitive, petty, and not well educated in the field of education. It does not allow the teachers to excel as most are capable of doing, and the turnover rate is far too high, which ultimately is detrimental to the students. Virtually no student, parent, or even teacher input is allowed into decisions made. Student and teacher creativity and flexibility are routinely stifled. There is a vice-principal, but no principal???? It is not multi-culturally oriented, and is not special education friendly. Blue Ribbon School (What in the world is that?) which is an amusing public relations ploy, which is meaningless. Administration is wrought with arrant nepotism and cronyism.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 30, 2010

I have been very pleased as a Presidio parent for the last five years. I have three children attending Presidio, one of them just graduated Presidio High School. I cannot start mentioning all the things that I am grateful for. The staff are like a big family, and all he helps and programs that are offered for the benefit of the students to prepare them for life after high school, is wonderful. My other two kids are very happy and I know they are learning at their level and even more. The music program is awesome, encouraging students to perform which helps them greatly with self confidence and to discover talents that they might not even know they had! There are so many things to mention, but in overall... I am a very happy Presidio parent and proud to be part of the Presidio Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

I couldn't wait to get my kids out of this school! I didn't want to pull them out during the school year so we were stuck there a whole year. It did them more harm than good! They are in public school now and are doing well - still trying to get caught up from the year at Presidio. The computerized reading program that they brag about did not help either of my kids with reading. You learn to read by actually READING! They need to focus more on the basics and less on the Spanish and Tae Kwon Do, etc. The administration is not very cooperative. I think the 'no homework' policy is a joke - kids need that extra practice at home. Also, the 'self paced' curriculum is really non existent. Everyone is expected to be at the same level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2009

Stay away from this place. We took our children away from this school because of the lousy administration, lousy teaching, lousy self-paced, and lousy overall quality of an education. Our children now attend a different charter school and I know their education level will be much better than at this place. By the way, it means nothing to be a blue ribbon school. This is not an award, but a bunch of forms filled out that exaggerates the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2009

This is a horrible school. I don't know how one parent says their child is learning spanish in Kindergarden, because they don't offer it anymore. The teachers have no idea how to keep the childern focused. My child gets into trouble for finishing work early and then not sitting quitely until everyone else is done. I can't get the teacher to give them something else to do! There was a child that looked about 10 in the spelling bee this year and couldn't spell 'ill'. I'm suprprised parents are rating this school so high. Everyone I've sponken with is looking for new schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2009

I am a parent of a Kindergarten student and am glad that I decided to enroll my son at this school. My son already knows all of his continents and is learning Spanish, sign language, and gets to do tae kwon do and dance. I like that they get to check out books from the library every Thursday. This is the closest thing to a private education in a public school. I would; however, like to see more opportunities for parents of Kindergarten students to network with one another.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2008

We have been taking our children since they first started enrolling elementary school in 2004. Overall the education has been great. Much improvement has been made in how young students and their parents are treated, still some room to grow. Finally this year folders are sent home daily so we know what is going on!!(up to the third or fourth grade) Many policies for young grades represent a high school mentality in the administration. That is my biggest frustration. No school nurse or custodian is a drawback as well. No homework is fantastic!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2008

This school has received a US Department of Education Blue Ribbon Award of Excellence for their superior academic achievements. They deserve to receive an award for their wonderful, caring school. As a parent, I feel they go the one step further in educating my children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 30, 2006

We are parents of two children who attend Presidio Junior High School. They have developed into motivated students who have become complete learners with the CORE Knowledge curriculum. Our oldest will start the Presidio High School next year and his expectations are already to the point where the sky is the limit! Thank you teachers and staff of Presidio. We are very grateful parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2006

Presidio School provides a quality education from Kindergarten through 12th grade in an atmosphere of safety highlighted by a quality academic curriculum at all levels. Based on CORE Knowledge, the self paced, rigorous academics allows each child to succeed at their own rate. This is a highly successful Charter School!
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted September 16, 2004

My child is enrolled into Presidio's new junior high school, and it has been a disappointment. My child is smart, and she is usually on the honor roll, but she needs lots of encouragement and structure in order to stay focused. Presidio might be a better school for students who are self-motivated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 15, 2002

Presidio is all about the respect both of teachers and other facility and the students..they talk to the kids. They teach the kids to be independent while giving them a good education. Presidio expects the students to work at their own pace to achieve their goals. I've also been impressed with how the staff have communicated my childs progress with me. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the school.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
83%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

33 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

33 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
67%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
73%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
50%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
78%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

31 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
48%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

18 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
69%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

18 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 62% in 2013.

21 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
94%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 83% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
100%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 70% in 2013.

22 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Performing Plus".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Highly Performing".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 55% 42%
Hispanic 33% 43%
Black 5% 5%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 2% 5%
Two or more races 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 72%N/A47%
Female 52%N/A49%
Male 48%N/A51%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

College readiness and student pathways

Colleges most students attend after graduation University of Arizona
Pima Community College
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
College counselor(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
Dance teacher(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gardening teacher(s)
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Security personnel
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Chinese (Mandarin)
German
Korean
Spanish
Middlebury Foreign Language
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab
Visual arts
  • Architecture
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Math club
  • Recycling club
  • Science club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Architecture
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Rock band
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
Clubs
  • Sewing/knitting club
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Middlebury Foreign Language
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • German
  • Korean
  • Middlebury Foreign Language
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Clubs
  • Debate
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 7:55 am
School end time
  • 3:30 am
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 5:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Tom Drexel
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 3 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (520) 881-5522

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Advanced placement courses
  • Classical (e.g., focuses on the "classics")
  • College prep
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Honors track
  • Internships
  • Outdoor / Farm-based
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
  • Teacher-run
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Level of special education programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular special education needs
Foreign languages taught
  • Middlebury Foreign Language
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Moderate - the school consistently offers a full program for particular ESL/ELL needs
Vocational or skills-based training offered
  • JTED

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • College counselor(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Dance teacher(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gardening teacher(s)
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • German
  • Korean
  • Middlebury Foreign Language
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Career/college counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
  • Tutoring
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • College presentations or information sessions
  • Community college courses
  • School-sponsored trips to college campuses
  • Summer college prep programs
  • Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Transportation options
  • Passes/tokens for public transportation
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • University of Arizona Nutrition Program
  • Pima Community College
  • Davis Monthan Air Force Base STEM program
  • JTED
  • Tucson Community Food Bank
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Architecture
  • Ceramics
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
  • Textile design
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
  • Jazz band
  • Rock band
  • Theory
  • Vocal lessons / coaching
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Community service
  • Debate
  • Gardening
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • Math club
  • National Honor Society
  • Recycling club
  • Science club
  • Sewing/knitting club
  • Student council/government
  • Student newspaper
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
More from this school
  • Presidio Schools, an 'A' rated National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence and college preparatory serving grades K-12 in the heart of Tucson, Arizona.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
University of Arizona
Pima Community College
College preparation / awareness offered
College prep programs/courses during the year
College presentations or information sessions
Community college courses
Summer college prep programs
School-sponsored trips to college campuses
Visiting teachers or lecturers from colleges
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1695 East Fort Lowell Road
Tucson, AZ 85719
Website: Click here
Phone: (520) 881-5222

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Satori School
Tucson, AZ


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT