Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Tucson, AZ
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Presidio High School 1

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
Boooooooooooooooooooo so awful the way they treat children at this jail. No graduates go to a university...all to community college or worse.

Presidio High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
I was a teacher at the school and worked with many teachers who couldn't care less about the students.


Presidio High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
Worksheets worksheets worksheets, corrected by incompetent temporary teachers who are not, with a few exceptions, educated.

Presidio High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
The director Terry does not even know how to spell. The principal is not a real principal. The school is run by uneducated baboons. How can they develop anything!

Presidio High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
They kick out students with disabilities. The director Terry has forced the special Ed tester to PURGE TEST SCORES that make the school look bad - an illegal move!


Presidio High School 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
I agree totally with the comment that said, the positive reviews are likely fake—the school is awful to good teachers and awful to students with learning challenges. They do a great job of PRETENDING to be a good school. The police are often there and the govt has looked into into its files.

Presidio High School 4

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
I can't tell enough about what wonderful teachers this school have. Ms Kruze in first grade have the kids engage and exited about learning. Mr Cameron is an asset for this schooll. Miss Jessica is very patient, calm and prompt to answer to parents questions. The special classes that the students take every day are amazing, I got to observe tumbling class today, Mr Jorge is very professional and teach the kids to care of their bodies, and their brains. The kids looks happy and engaged. Great job Mr Jorge and thank you. My daughter loves this school and talk wonders of it. For the downside, cafeteria food is not so good and administrative staff sometimes seems unknowable. Iight definitely recommend this great school to everybody.

Presidio High School 4

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
I have two children enrolled here. One in kinder and one in 7th. My 7th grader came to Presidio in the 6th grade. She had been at a public school and the curriculum was slow for her, she was growing bored and restless. Granted, the first year was a little difficult for both of us adjusting to the faster learning pace, advanced work, and daily homework (which at times, I needed google to help my daughter). She loves Presidio and so does my kinder. There is no guessing game or waiting till Parent/Teacher conferences come up to see how your child is doing, as everything is on line for a parent to view. Tests, attendance, homework re-do's/make-ups (which are a fantastic opportunity to up your grades). It is a great way for parents to be independently involved and gauge where their child is struggling in advance. Lots of college scolarships, wright flight, taekwondo, great counselors, administration always courteous, teachers who seem to love their jobs, current technology, clean grounds, self locking gates with one way to enter both school grounds for added security, and a facebook page for updates or questions.


Presidio High School 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended Presidio for 7yrs now, and will continue to go there. Presidio is an awesome and amazing school where kids get quality education at its best and great preparation for college. I totally recommend Presidio to all parents!

Presidio High School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
To finish my review. Along with the traditional, basic classes this provides for a well rounded program. Breakfast and lunch are catered with healthy nutritious food. No vending machines on campus! When our child goes thru those front doors we are secure in the knowledge that he is safe. How many parents feel that way when their child goes to another school? I wish that those parents that write negative reviews behind the shield of this website would let Presidio know what the problem(s) are to give them a chance to correct the situation. Did you not get the answer YOU wanted to hear? Where you rude/mean to the administration, staff or those nice sweet ladies behind the front desk who deal with us parents everyday with a smile and kindness? I ask that you think about it before you write a negative review. Thank you. Vivian Bacon

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presidio High School
1695 East Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ  85719
(520) 881-5222
Last modified Presidio High School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Presidio High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top