Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

380 students|Presidio School
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Presidio High School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
I am impressed with how this school has developed into an "A for Arizona" school of excellence. The principal, Dr. Saliba, and the entire faculty are knowledgeable, professional, and really care for the students. Both our children are receiving a quality education with an emphasis 21st century skills. The school lives up to the Presidio family and we are proud to be part of it!

Presidio High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
Integrity in the faculty and staff has been consistently shown in all our dealings with the school. Presidio has an open door policy that lets us approach any administrator or faculty member whenever we need to have our questions answered. Kudos to the new principal too!


Presidio High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The Presidio family is a real tangible that runs through the thread of the school.

Presidio High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
It has a program called Character Counts that emphasizes caring, citizenship, trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, and fairness. All quality traits we want to see in our children as they grow up. Thank you Ms. Megan for carrying on this program at the school and in the classrooms.

Presidio High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The front desk ladies! You rock! Also, all the teachers we have had teach our children through the years and some that have just been available to talk to before and after school. Thank you to our Presidio family!!!


Presidio High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The highly qualified teachers have shown their knowledge in the classes with both our children. We continue to be impressed with their ability to teach in a small classroom environment giving individual attention to all our children's classmates. Kudos to the new extracurricular sports programs added this year!

Presidio High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
With the Academic Lab being open on weekends and the teachers holding study halls in their classrooms after the school day, my wife and I found that we have more quality time with our children. They both have actual homework, but it is very rarely overwhelming. Thank you teachers for making yourselves available beyond the school day!

Presidio High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The school has developed Advanced Placement coursework in the high school that strives for excellence. Our 8th grade student cannot wait for the challenges she will encounter in the high school. Our 5th grade child has become quite the young scholar and proud of it!


Presidio High School 1

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
Boooooooooooooooooooo so awful the way they treat children at this jail. No graduates go to a university...all to community college or worse.

Presidio High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a teacher
I was a teacher at the school and worked with many teachers who couldn't care less about the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presidio High School
1695 East Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ  85719
(520) 881-5222
Last modified Presidio High School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Presidio High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top