Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

380 students|Presidio School
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Presidio High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
Each and everyone of my children's teachers over the years at Presido, which now includes 12 total teachers. One teacher had both children, Mrs. Sadowl!

Presidio High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
Very much so. New students and teachers are impressed with the culture of the school.


Presidio High School 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
This school was chosen for my children for one reason, excellence. My kids started in the Kindergarten class nearly 8 years ago. We have a 35 min. drive each way. Teachers are engaging and new students are very surprised how friendly the other students are.

Presidio High School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
I am impressed with how this school has developed into an "A for Arizona" school of excellence. The principal, Dr. Saliba, and the entire faculty are knowledgeable, professional, and really care for the students. Both our children are receiving a quality education with an emphasis 21st century skills. The school lives up to the Presidio family and we are proud to be part of it!

Presidio High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
Integrity in the faculty and staff has been consistently shown in all our dealings with the school. Presidio has an open door policy that lets us approach any administrator or faculty member whenever we need to have our questions answered. Kudos to the new principal too!


Presidio High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The Presidio family is a real tangible that runs through the thread of the school.

Presidio High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
It has a program called Character Counts that emphasizes caring, citizenship, trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, and fairness. All quality traits we want to see in our children as they grow up. Thank you Ms. Megan for carrying on this program at the school and in the classrooms.

Presidio High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The front desk ladies! You rock! Also, all the teachers we have had teach our children through the years and some that have just been available to talk to before and after school. Thank you to our Presidio family!!!


Presidio High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The highly qualified teachers have shown their knowledge in the classes with both our children. We continue to be impressed with their ability to teach in a small classroom environment giving individual attention to all our children's classmates. Kudos to the new extracurricular sports programs added this year!

Presidio High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
With the Academic Lab being open on weekends and the teachers holding study halls in their classrooms after the school day, my wife and I found that we have more quality time with our children. They both have actual homework, but it is very rarely overwhelming. Thank you teachers for making yourselves available beyond the school day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presidio High School
1695 East Fort Lowell Road, Tucson, AZ  85719
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (520) 881-5222
Last modified Presidio High School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top