Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 431
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robins Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Amazing staff! I have been so pleased with my children's education at Robins. They support the children and are proactive if they see any child struggling. The OMA program is wonderful as well. I volunteer regularly and am proud to be so involved in a school that cares for the type of student as well as citizen they are creating. Thank you!!

Robins Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
Great principle, great teachers, great PTO. The Oma program is what sold us on the school. My kids love going to school and there are many extracuricular opportunities. Lots of community involvement. So happy we found this school!


Robins Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Robins Elementary is a fantastic school. The teachers are amazing. They are caring, creative and enthusiastic. My child is thriving here. The OMA program really adds to the curriculum and the Art program is just amazing. My child is learning math, reading, history and science while having fun at the same time in his art , music and dance classes. When I ask him "how was school today" he always goes "GREAT!". The parent community is a really fun group and very involved.

Robins Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
My child has attended this school since kindergarten and is now in fifth grade. In that time my child has had one absolutely horrible teacher and one so-so teacher. The others have been wonderful. There was no P.E. program at all for the past 2.5 years (this year they FINALLY got it going again -- twice a week). Not enough is done with regard to computers. The administration (former and present) does put a good deal of emphasis on music and art, and there really is a feeling of caring among most of the staff and parents. It is a clean, safe atmosphere, and there is always a good parent turn out for special events.

Robins Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
If you can send your child to this school do it! My son went here from Kinder to part of third. All his teachers were great! The environment is caring and all about learning! As a parent get involved with the PTO and volunteer. You will really get the feel of the school, meet great parents and teachers. If we didn't have to move we wouldn't leave. So far, no other school compares to Robins.


Robins Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
I could not have been more pleased with the change of my childs elementary school 2 years ago. I only wish the move was made earlier to have fully taken advantage of everything that Robins has given my child. His growth both academically and socially has been tremendous! His attitude towards school and the work it takes is the most positive we have experienced by far!

Robins Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent

Robins Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful school! Principal is all for KIDS. Teachers are committed professionals. Have some funds from Tax credit and other sources for music, art, and PE. Parents are somewhat involved--there is a large turnout for special events. Large amount of kids receive free and or reduced lunch.


Robins Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Robins Elementary for kindergarden and first grade. We loved it and he did really well. It is a small school with a very involved community. Children and teachers are discouraged from celebrating a lot or having 'parties,' as it may 'detract from learning time.' And, yes, it's a public school.

Robins Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Robins Elementary is a nice, clean environment for children to learn and play. Unfortunately, if you are attending under open enrollment and you are tardy or absent more than 3 times per quarter, you will quickly be weeded out of the student body to make room for the children of possibly more affluent subdivisions. But don't worry, you'll have your pick of schools in the area that fall below the standard and you won't be able to send your children outside the TUSD district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robins Elementary School
3939 N. Magnetite Lane, Tucson, AZ  85745
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Robins Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robins Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top