Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sabino High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
My kids have not learned anything or found any of their teachers interesting.At schools before they were thriving. here its been a boring experience for them

Sabino High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
My kids grades have dropped. They are not encouraged to do anything. I dont think anybody cares


Sabino High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Every time I called, showed up for support or needed help they were not available. The counselor and snotty and rude. I called to talk to the principal on many occasions and they never had the courtesy to return my calls

Sabino High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
If this school respected its students they wouldn't ignore every problem they face. The whole staff ignores the problem at hand and doesn't deal with it.

Sabino High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
The school does not enforce compassion, caring or empathy towards the students. I have tried to change my classes because my teachers where not doing their job and the administration did not care. My parents have called several of times and the principle and administration would not call back.


Sabino High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
I disagree that the school develops honesty, integrity and fairness. The teachers are not fair and the administration is not fair. The administration hears some comments of what is really going on with their school but they "brush it under the rug" so it doesn't affect their image. They do not help their students when it comes to education.

Sabino High School 1

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
Sabino High School is a low quality school that does not take interest in their students needs. The teachers are not qualified enough for what they are teaching and simply do not care enough to do a good job. Very few of the teachers listen to their students needs in education. Some teachers do not create lesson plans. Other teachers leave the classrooms and don't come back for the rest of the period with no given explanation. One teacher almost got into a fight with a student! My family has contacted the administration and the principle several of times but they paid no attention. If you want a good education Sabino isn't the right school for you.

Sabino High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 26, 2015
- a student
The teachers rarely give homework because ether leave the class suddenly or do not have any lesson plans. I have had more homework in Elementary school. Having nothing to do in class and at home is not going to prepare me for collage.


Sabino High School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
Very happy with the school and it's academic focus. There is a reason why it is a blue ribbon school and nationally recognized.

Sabino High School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Sabino High School is an excellent school. It offers top notch, award-winning education consistently achieving high ratings and honors by state and national organizations. Selecting a high school should be based upon the academic offerings of the school, test scores and quality of teachers...not the skill level of JV football coaches. Sabino has always had an excellent football program overall as well as numerous outstanding clubs and organizations for students. Any parent who chooses to assess a school on a JV team coach is welcome to look elsewhere so that we Sabino parents can as a group remain committed to our childrens' education as the primary focus of High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sabino High School
5000 North Bowes Rd, Tucson, AZ  85749
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (520) 225-6060
Last modified Sabino High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top