Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 427

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Secrist Middle School 1

Posted May 28, 2010
- a community member
We cannot recommend this particular school to any exceptional child family! We found Zero tolerance policies to be zealously guarded and enforced regardless of circumstance or student category.

Secrist Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is finishing up her second year today. She has done extremely well. She has excellent teachers and we have been very happy here. My son will be starting there next year with his sister. I am sorry to hear of the post below.


Secrist Middle School 1

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Secrist Middle School 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
I am a very involved parent and I feel Secrist is a great school. My daughter is in her second year under open enrollment. I initially chose Secrist (over Gridley) for the low population (around 500 students). The student - teacher ratio is about the same as other neighboring TUSD schools. With the exception of one or two, teachers and office staff have been wonderful. The assistant principle stays on top of everything. She has attended many if not all of the sports events, and has always been available when needed. She truly seems to care about the students. My daughter loves the school. Teachers and staff have been quick to respond to any concerns I have had. I highly recommend this school.

Secrist Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Secrist Middle School 1

Posted December 31, 2009
- a parent
Jim Christ (principal) is very rude to both parents and students.

Secrist Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Secrist Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Secrist Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Disjointed staff and an equally uninterested and arrogant principal. I would not recommend Secrist!

Secrist Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Secrist Middle School
3400 South Houghton Road, Tucson, AZ  85730
(520) 731-5300
Last modified Secrist Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Secrist Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top