Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,024
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sierra Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
They Do not teach the students they simplely yell and Give out packets and make students watch videos

Sierra Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
They hardly give any challenging homework.it is simple look and search answers.The homework is usually what You don't finish in class.No homework besides that.Once a week or Maybe sometimes Once every two weeks


Sierra Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
The Teachers do not care about the students and just do packs and not teaching.They move on topics when students clearly need reinforcing in certain topics

Sierra Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
The Students have no respect for teachers they are super rude and ignorant.The Teachers do not discipline students so They do whatever they want because They won't get into much trouble.They are ruthless

Sierra Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
The Staff and Teachers Do not care about the students education and The students do not care about their own education Only Facebook post


Sierra Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a student
it Is not fair It gives students to many chances and The ones who do the work on the actual due date don't get anything extra

Sierra Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2015
- a community member
I am a students at Sierra is it very good school now it has changed a lot to be honest I didn't feel safe last school year with bullying but now the teachers, counselors, principles, and monitors stepped up there game there used to be lots of fights, now its really rare if there is teachers actually care for us now. It is a very good school I really recommend it to anyone.

Sierra Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
I agree with the comment on the bullying.my grandson has been bullied to the point he does not want to go to school.my daughter went and tried to talk to the counselor and he said he would call her for an appointment,he never did.i personally went to the school and told the counselor that my son got knocked down,kicked and choked by a student on his way to school.i guess they will lose funding for my grandson because he will be home schooled next year.


Sierra Middle School 1

Posted September 07, 2012
- a community member
This School Is Undoubtedly The Worst School in The Sunnyside District. The Teachers Don't Care about the students and I Over Heard Students Talking About Setting Up Fights and About Drugs . I Wouldnt Want Anyone To Go Here.

Sierra Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
This school has teachers that do not care about their students. The bulling problem runs rampid. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Middle School
5801 S. Del Moral Blvd., Tucson, AZ  85706
(520) 545-2000
Last modified Sierra Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sierra Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top