Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valencia Middle School 1

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
Do not send your child here! Parental involvement is NOT encouraged. Teachers are uncooperative. The few good teachers leave. In the three years that my child has been there, they are on the third principal. I will not be sending my younger child there, even though we live within walking distance. I would rather drive across town to a good school! Valencia is one of the worst!

Valencia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
Over crowded is understatement. My6th grader only there 3 wks was almost ganged up on by a large group of girls.Never brought home work home. Drugs offered to her. This schools rep lived up to it. If your child is a girl and attractive don't send her there.


Valencia Middle School 3

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
I go to vms im an 8th grader this year i think valencia is a great school they excide you to your best. Over all some people say this school is 'getto' or something its not ! its a great school even though the unifoms arn't that great but the spirit assemblys are bomb! im also in sports the coaches get you in great conditioning for the season its great gong there im proud of being a jagure! go vms!

Valencia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
All of my children have gone to valencia middle school even though i was hesitant it is a pretty good school and the violence rumors are things from 4 years ago so parents do be discourage.

Valencia Middle School 2

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Valencia Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the 8th grade, she has had 3 different principles. She has had home work maybe 10 times in the whole 3 years. Some of her teachers are not accredited. And she just got a math teacher and school is almost over. The school is one of the worst.

Valencia Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valencia Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valencia Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a community member
this is the best school ever...I went there for 6th, 7th, and 8th grade....and I have wonderful memories of valencia middle school...

Valencia Middle School 2

Posted September 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valencia Middle School
4400 W. Irvington Rd., Tucson, AZ  85746
(520) 225-6060
Last modified Valencia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valencia Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.