Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 308
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2013
- a community member
Is a A+ school as of 2013 has many things to provide students. Sports teams, band / orchestra / OMA, updated computer lab,and the entire campus was redone by the U of A in 2011. Students like their teachers and care for them like their own kids.

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
My school is a wonderful place to work. We work as a team and support one another!!!


W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Sewell provides great environment for learning. Students are held to high academic standards as well as given many opportunities for personal growth. Students are encouraged to participate in music and athletics.

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Sewell is an "A" school with educators who are extremely dedicated and committed to student success. It is a pleasure working in such a positive environment. We collaborate to guarantee students achieve beyond their highest potential. Sewell is a Ben's Bells kindness school with some of the most respectful students. Children support each other and are understanding of individual differences. Sewell is also an OMA school which offers many unique musical and creative opportunities throughout all grade levels. The sports program is top notch, along with the rigorous academics. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Sewell is a great school in so many ways! It has wonderful teachers and staff members. Sewell challenges students to high academic standards and expectations! The principal is well liked, and holds teachers to high expectations themselves! The sports program is one of, if not, the top elementary program in TUSD! Students enjoy coming to Sewell!


W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Love it! So many opportunities for my son- sports , academics - we got it all here! We were transplants from a closure - but earned our keep last year !! Such a family for public school - absolutely LOVE Sewell ! Watching my boy grow in this environment is priceless! Proudest Mom ever

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
All my three sons have atttended Sewell Elementary (one is in high school, one in middle school and one is still at Sewell) and I can't praise Sewell enough for the quality of education and extra curricular activities it offers its students. From Opening Minds through the Arts to community involvement such as partnering with a nearby retirement community, to sports and more.. .the students are getting a well rounded education and learning to be good, productive members of their communities. IT's also a Ben's Bells Kindness school so kindness is at the core of everything the kids do and learn. The staff and administration and amazing. The principal is visible at all times, knows the kids' names and they know him. It truly is a model school in TUSD, one that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top-notch school for their kids. We love Sewell and are proud to be members of the Sewell Family!

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
This school has been a hidden gem in the midst of all the troubles with TUSD. We have barely noticed any of the district's problems due to the wonderful teachers my boys have had at this school. The OMA program has a terrific director who genuinely cares about each student and exposes them to different cultural arts. The principal is always present and available among the students and kids. Awesome learning environment.


W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a parent
The preschool at Sewell Elementary is amazing! I love the kind and caring teachers, staff and students. The OMA program at Sewell encourages self-expression and builds artistic abilities.

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2007
- a parent
My granddaughter attends Sewell and I am so impressed overall with this School. I am very involved in volenteeering and such. She experiences lots of perks and field trips they have a great system to keep students on track and the teachers are wonderful! Basically Take Care of yourself, Take Care of Others and Take Care of Your School. I Love this school and feel she learns in a comfortable but academically based atmosphere. Thumbs up for Sewell!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W Arthur Sewel Elementary School
425 N. Sahuara, Tucson, AZ  85711
(520) 225-6060
Last modified W Arthur Sewel Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W Arthur Sewel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top