Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Santa Cruz is a great school to send your kids if you are looking for good structure and small atmosphere, where the teachers DO pay attention to your children. The kids are well behaved and have manners! The curriculum is striving to be top notch. If your child needs extra help or is falling behind, the teachers are on top of your child trying to pull them up. Of course religion is important to the Catholic school and it makes me proud to be a part of the Santa Cruz School Family, as I know my kids are well rounded in this school.

Santa Cruz Catholic School 2

Posted July 24, 2013
- a parent
Well...it is a very humbling little school. However, does lack a lot of resources and parental involvement. There is no perfect school. However, it really needs some reorganization and structure. You would have to look at the school to get a feel. I think it's on the right road to rebuilding to compare to other catholic schools here in Tucson but still has a way to go. Check it out. Look closely, ask questions, compare and who knows maybe this is where God wants you to be?


Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a community member
This school may be the best kept secret in Tucson. From the outside, unpretentious and almost hidden by a security wall. On the inside, a friendly, safe place where student growth and learning is the most important thing. Teachers and all staff are very dedicated and cheerfully, "go the extra mile" to help students achieve success. Goals: "College and Heaven"

Santa Cruz Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
This is awsome school, very close knit community...Bring ur kids and join our family!!

Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I really like this school for my daught. She is very smart and they keep her on her toes. Thats what I like that they challenger her lot.


Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
Santa Cruz is a great school that has an overall professional atmosphere. The school offers a great focus on the fundamentals of academics and catholic believes. The individual attention given to each student is incredible and that s all thanks to the small teacher student ratio and to the absolute dedication and effort from teachers and supportive staff.

Santa Cruz Catholic School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This isw a great little community in the middle of the heart of South Tucson. It needs much help with bringing it up to date. The teachers,principal and assitant principle are awesome. The unity in this school makes it feel like home. The childeren are respectful and they are part of the church, it also needs much help so if you are interested in donating please do, remember they are at a disadvantage due to the location.


Santa Cruz Catholic School 4

Posted December 01, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Cruz Catholic School
29 West 22nd Street, Tucson, AZ  85713
(520) 624-2093
Last modified Santa Cruz Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Santa Cruz Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.