Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My son went to St. Joseph Catholic School from Kindergarten through 8th grade. He is in high school now and is in honors classes and has made honor roll. He was very prepared for high school thanks to the principal and teachers at St. Joseph. Thank you!

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
I am so happy with the progress my kids have made since we moved them to St. Joseph's. The principal has been more than supportive in helping each of my children succeed. Her changes and attitude have made a crucial impact in our life. It is because of her I will suggest this school to anyone I meet.


St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
St. Joseph's is a school that creates and supports a culture of bullying. The principal refuses to address the issue, and hides behind an inadequate handbook. Students are subjected to verbal and physical harassment with the perpetrators receiving minimal consequences for their actions. In terms of spiritual development, this school is all talk an no action. Removal of the principal and replacing them with a stronger, more progressive individual would go a long way towards improvement. Compared to other catholic schools in the area, the academics are adequate if mediocre. Scholarship is not very well regarded amongst the students - especially those who contribute to the bullying problem. Because of minimal consequences for bullying, other children do not take a stand and speak up against the bullying - knowing full well they will become the next targets. Morally and ethically, this school is demonstrably disappointing.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted October 20, 2011
- a parent
this is a great school could not be happier with the education my kids have gotten for St. Jos'e!

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Tucson from Virginia in 2004. We have had two kids graduate from St Joe's and three that are still there. We have been nothing short of amazed at the outstanding education and values our children have received there. The staff is terrific - caring & compassionate, yet challenging. Our graduates of St Joe's have goone on to do very well in HS due to their time at St Joe's!


St Joseph Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
We have been enrolled since 2003. This school has really been sliding the last few years. While academic expectations are high, emphasis on Christian values is almost non-existant. There is a bully problem. Administrators do not seem to notice, nor follow through. Although most teachers are good, they are not interested in hearing any criticism of teaching staff. Many families have fled and enrollment is so low, some grades are down to one class of 30 students. Even so, they have hiked up tutition. On top of that, we are nickle-and-dimed to death. The main emphasis here is on fund-raising.

St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Joseph Catholic School 2

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Have maintained very high academic standards over the last 6 years my family has been in school there. Our oldest is in college prepatory now and is getting straight A's due to the solid foundation he recieved at St. Jo's.

St Joseph Catholic School 1

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Catholic School
215 South Craycroft Road, Tucson, AZ  85711
(520) 747-3060
Last modified St Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Joseph Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top