Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school that feels like a family. The teachers are great and really care about their students. They take the time to get to know every child at the school. Each child is a child at this school and not just a number. My child struggled upon first arriving at FOL School due to the class size at public school. The teacher saw this and offered to work with him after school. I would recommend FOL School to anyone looking for a Christian school.

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 12 years and will soon be moving on to high school. She has received a well-rounded, Christian education which will help her continue with academic success. She has been taught to be a self-confident, caring young lady who thinks of others before herself. I will always treasure the education that she has received during her time here and I know that she will use the caring foundation that she has received through the rest of her life. The teachers and staff are beyond belief the way they care for each and every one of these kids. Fountain of Life School is a true family and they will always remain true in our hearts.


Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
Amazing school! I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants a highly academic school as well as Christian values. My children have learned so much and are far ahead of their public school friends.

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 4

Posted April 26, 2011
- a community member
I used to go to FOL I liked it. Mrs.Steele was my Preschool teacher and she was the nicest teacher ever! I left mainly because it wasn't the school for me I wanted a school that challenged me more. When I went there it was fun all the teachers were nice and when you walked in you felt like you were at home!

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
Fountain of Life is an amazing school. My two children both attend, and the quality of education is incredible. The school has a new principal who is wonderful. I would highly recommend FOL to anyone looking for a Christian alternative to public schools.


Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I was referred to Fountain of Life by my daughter's previous daycare. The day I walked on to their campus, we felt right at home. My daughter has been there since she was 3 yrs. old and now in the 4th grade. I would never consider taking her anywhere else and I will be very sad the day she is no longer able to go there as this school only goes through 8 grade. The values and education that she has learned there are priceless. This is truly a 'family' oriented school where almost everyone knows each other and all parents watch out for each others children. I would highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a quality education for their children. They do a wonderful job of balancing a christian education while providing a safe fun enviornment!!!

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
I have to agree with the previous reviews. This is a wonderful school. My daughter is also in the Junior Kindergarten and has learned so much. Mrs. Steele is such a great teacher. It amazes me to see how she interacts with the children. I would highly recomend this school.

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is an overlooked treasure! The facilities are excellent with a safe and secure campus. The teachers are excellent all with many years at the school. Our daughter is in the top of her class and enjoys learning more every day


Fountain of Life Lutheran School 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in Mrs. Steele's Jr. Kindergarten class and is quickly advancing with writing and reading skills. I'm pleased with the encouragement she gets for academics, and the promotion of values that help her with decision making. This is a healthy environment all around, with all school staff working their hearts out for the benefit of the students.

Fountain of Life Lutheran School 4

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
My child's 3rd grade teacher ms summersett is fantastic! Principal schultz will always greet parents and students by their names. Family like atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fountain of Life Lutheran School
710 S Kolb Rd, Tucson, AZ  85710
(520) 514-7688
Last modified Fountain of Life Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Fountain of Life Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top